You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Need To Consider The Possibility Your Religion Is Mythology

in #religion5 years ago

I really like your answer here @laviq. Everyone treats "truth" as a specific destination... everything in this circle is true, and everything outside of it is not-true... when really truth is really just a particular spot on a spectrum or a maze, and is so incredibly open to perception and bias.

I wonder if we'd all be better off at not even worrying about what is true and what isn't... and just talk about our thoughts instead. "This is what I think at this particular time" instead of "this is the truth".

Sort:  

Everyone treats "truth" indeed, but not always as a destination• sometimes as a means for their purpose. While imo truth, light and beauty should always be a destination for everyone.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree there is no real big "T" Truth in the absolute sense many fundamentalists use, as I posted about here.