You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Need To Consider The Possibility Your Religion Is Mythology

in #religion5 years ago

I was under the impression that most religious people knew their fables were stories with a message, and the important part was guidance from the message, not the story itself.

I'm sure most religious people don't actually believe there is a big invisible guy in the sky who listens to everything and controls everything, and it's more a case of 'how would you act if there was someone watching and listening to everything'.

Honestly, the fact you bring this up makes me question my own beliefs... do people really not understand what stories are?

Sort:  

Sadly, many religious fundamentalists do actually believe the stories are 100% real and factual. Read the tenants of faith of any major church in the US and you'll see what I mean.

Wow, okay. I didn't know that was a thing.
Well thanks for opening my eyes on this one Luke.