You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Seven-Day Universe - Part 3: Physical Evidence for a Young Earth

in #religion7 years ago

Haha, I love that pun! ^_^

It's really great to see a community where people are open-minded to discuss topics like these. I've also seen very positive responses.

I've looked into the Young Earth evidences as well and I'm also very much convinced that the world is younger than is thought in schools. I'll keep in touch and if I remember anything, I'll mention it ^_^

Sort:  

Thanks!

I think for me, personally, Dr. Russell Humphrey's ideas that reconcile a young earth and an old universe cosmologically are perhaps the most interesting...

There is another theory I've read that provides a neat solution to the appearance of the rainbow... but that's fodder for some more articles! ;)

Was Dr. Humphrey one of the proponents of the Geocentric Electric Universe? His name sounds familiar. :o

I'm not certain what his opinion may be of "Electric" universe. I find that realm quite interesting as well, but haven't had time recently to dig deeper.

I first encountered Humphreys fifteen or twenty years ago, and I think his views have continued to modify as he has continued to research matters.

Oh I see! So I must be thinking of someone else... I'll look him up! ^_^