Self Doubt (Joshua Powell)

in #religion7 years ago

I believe transparency is a key to allowing God to break our bondage, we first must admit there is an issue, so here it goes.

As I write this I am currently doubting what I am writing, doubting that it will sound right, doubting that anyone will get anything from it, thinking I need to erase and start again for the fourteenth time. I struggle with doubting myself all of the time but specifically with those things God has called me to do. Recently God laid on my heart that when I doubt myself in those things that he has called me to do in essence I am doubting that he can use me. Now don't get me wrong we need to be humble and realize we need God but when we don't the skills and talents He has given us we are doubting His very power in our lives. Throughout scripture we see God use imperfect people to fulfill His perfect plan. We have to remember we are not big enough to destroy God's purpose. I challenge all of you and myself to step out in faith in those areas that God has called you. Put aside the doubt and fear and allow God to be God in your life. Mose tried to make every excuse he could but God was having none of it. God can and will use you and walk in confidence that He is the one doing the work, we are just the vessel to carry it.