Religion vs God

in #religion7 years ago (edited)

God and religion are two different things!! People confuse my belief with my religion!!!! I beleive in God and every word that is in the Bible!!! I test the words of man with the word of God. Going to church is Good but one can go to church and totally miss God. How is that ? A person can live a good life and pray hail Mary and still end up in hell. How?
First and foremost one can’t be save under no other name then Jesus.(Act4:12) That means saint Mary or Saint Paul your pastor your daddy mommy your wife husband cousin friend or your great great parents can get you to heaven!!! You have to have a relationship with God and confess Jesus is Lord (rom10:9)!!!
Also going to church is a must but one needs to have church with God everyday (reading the Bible or praying) !! Region is man made and has many faults but God is not!!! God cares about your heart not your religion!!! Everything good isn’t right. My action should reflect what I believe that is why I go to church or I do good.
For people looking for God and not religion should read the Bible and pray (Matt7:7) because God can do everything but lie. The first book in the Bible I read was John from then God change me. Also, people who have been hurt by Chruch understand that is not God that’s man furthermore, it was the church the (religions people) who killed Christ!!! Ask God to have his sprit lead you to a church but one needs to read the Bible to be able to hear from God and know his voice john(10:27). Also, go to church looking for God not a good time or for a social event. Come with a need to be made whole!!! Act 16:31