Do Atheists Believe?

in #religion7 years ago (edited)

First off I want to tell you where I come from... Im an Atheist, I have been an Atheist since Im 13 years old.
Being an Atheist is not being part of a community, is something you decide alone and continue the "journey" alone. It is label that you put on yourself that states: "I dont believe in God/Gods.". That statement is the only thing all atheists have in comon. Some atheists believe in all other sort of things, others dont... again, the only thing that defines Atheism is the lack of belief in God or Gods.
earth.jpg
Image Source

So what do I believe in?

I believe in people. I believe in you. I believe if I had a Ferrari and went to you at a bar and said "hey, my wife is having a baby, I have to go to the hospital, here are the keys PLEASE park my car cause I have to go!"... you wouldnt steal the car. You would park it, you would probably get nervous "OMG Ok I never drove this thing fuck... no problem GO!".
I belive most people are good and just want to help. And that to me is the most spiritual thing about the universe.

Sort:  

As an Middle Eastern atheist, i can say everyone: We don't believe anything :D
I'm 23 now and i am an atheist since 18 yo.

haha thanks for the coment man :) Im also a libertarian :D

As an atheist, what do you believe happens to a person when they die?... Is that it? ... Do you believe in life after death?

What about people who have been oppressed by others and have not received compensation and justice in this world... Will they receive justice after death?.

Thank you for the comment :) I can´t answer has an atheist because atheism is about not believing in God... some Atheists do believe in an after life.
I personally don´t believe in one. I think this is it. They don´t get mutch justice no :/ But thats not a good reason to believe in an afterlife... many things in this world just fucking suck and I try to provide solutions to them instead of trying to find justice in the universe.

you are a good writer..

Congratulations it's beautiful @itsmeemario . Must feel great - that is a lot of work!

Not really but thank you :) @juninalethia

upvoted and sent to you a small tip , also i followed you i hope if you can follow me too i do send tips to all my followers twice a week .