Religious Leaders Around The World & Throughout History Look Ridiculous! Why? πŸ˜‰

in #religion β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

I intend this post to be a humorous look at the odd attire of orthodox religious practitioners around the world throughout history. This post is meant to be humorous and is not an attack on any specific religion. I will be making fun of all of them!

For those religious readers amongst you I would advise that all religions teach tolerance and without a sense of humor in this life we are doomed!

Screen Shot 2018-03-23 at 5.33.33 PM.png

Why do religious preachers and leaders dress so oddly? I'm not going to keep you in suspense about my answer to this question - I think these people are preaching such ancient lies that the only way people can listen to them is if they dress in funny clothes to provide some light entertainment! 😝

Eventually they can become so humorous that their followers get on the humor bandwagon and start dressing in the same funny clothes!

Screen Shot 2018-03-23 at 5.31.36 PM.png

Before anyone gets too upset I have my own family pictures from the days of black and white with members of my own family standing with men in funny hats - I wish I could share them with you, but alas!

Funny hats are a must for religious leaders. It's almost as if you don't have a funny hat nobody will listen to you!

Screen Shot 2018-03-23 at 5.38.12 PM.png

Facial hair is also an ancient part of the religious man look!

Screen Shot 2018-03-23 at 5.41.31 PM.png

Paint your body - Become a Shaman!

Screen Shot 2018-03-23 at 5.42.37 PM.png

My favorite of all is the long dreadlock style! Having had dreads of one kind or another for many years I personally believe that my hair brings me energy. πŸ˜‰ Ancient stories tell of similar people - think Samson!

Screen Shot 2018-03-23 at 5.46.45 PM.png

Or perhaps I'm just justifying myself because I want to become America's next top religious profit/oddball! What do you think?

Screen Shot 2018-03-23 at 5.45.20 PM.png

To conclude I have to say that I feel our religious leaders dress so oddly because what they are telling the people is so outlandish that they have to frighten or make the people laugh until they submit... πŸ˜‚

My suggestion is free yourselves from people who want to charge you as they stand between you and your own spirituality or get into the whole thing and start wearing funny clothes yourself!

Either way never forget your tollerance, love and humor! 😘

Screen Shot 2018-03-23 at 5.35.47 PM.png

If you have any funny religious images please add them in the comments! We all need to laugh more when discussing religions!


Image sources: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8.


Jockey loves you All & Plants as Medicine! πŸ˜‰
Jockey votes 4: @teamsteem, @ausbitbank, @aggroed, @timcliff, @drakos.


21443250_1519260948137902_1665540863_n.jpg

Sort: Β 

So ridiculous. Approaching one quarter into the 21st Century and still we have this, hahaha

πŸ˜‰

You have a minor typo in the following sentence:

Eventually they can become so humourous that their followers get on the humour bandwagon and start dressing in the same funny clothes!
It should be humorous instead of humourous.

Thank you so much I always appreciate someone reading and assisting me to improve my work! Editing now! Followed and UPvoted! Cheers! πŸ˜‰