You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Religion? (and what it means to be "born again")

in #religion7 years ago (edited)

I guess this post didn't really provide a glimpse into my inner life...but bro. it has already blown my socks off. I didn't understand nearly as deeply what most of Christ's words meant--what his life meant--until I left religion.

Ironically, once I really accepted and understood these words, the church called me "lost." HAhahahahahahahaah!

If we met face to face, I am sure we probably agree on most things. I just don't share it all with just anyone, anymore, as it is deeply personal to me.

To be truly enlightened is not to have knowledge of all things, but to detach yourself from preconceptions and look inward.

Amen, brother Americana.

Sort:  

Haha, that's awesome man. These guys are more focused on outwardly noticible gains. Most of these blowhards never even read the bible or expect anyone to do so themselves. It is such a farce. I know "religious" people who get extremely agitated with me because I self study and contradict the crap they've been "taught". Oh I bet we would agree a ton, just bring a couple of Chu-Hi's and I'm in ;). Amen to you man and keep up the interesting work!