You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Need To Consider The Possibility Your Religion Is Mythology

in #religion5 years ago

" You need to consider the possibility your worldview is false."

Yeah, I like that. Many don't even know what "worldview" means so they don't get triggered when someone questions it. Many many not realize their religion is their worldview and impacts most major aspects of their lives in terms of how they view themselves, the world they live in, their purpose, morality, ethics, virtue, meaning, the future, what happens after they die, etc, etc.

Sort:  

I would definitely be the first to attempt that my faith has a major impact on my worldview, so I am not able to detach the two. Some people don't realize it. And still, others are zealous in defending their worldview even though it is not based on religion.

My time spent overseas (over 10 years) helped me take a step back to examine my worldview as I was interacting with people who had a very different one than mine. Some of my views changed. Some were strengthened.

Appreciate the conversations​ you are helping people have!