You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Religion is about control. Thinking for yourself is the only true freedom.

in #religion7 years ago

I was made homeless once by a old landlord when they sold the property I was living in and gave us like a week to find somewhere else. But I managed to sort myself out within 5 days of living it rough on the street. It puts muscle on your mindset and makes you wake up more by realising the material world is not all that. If that ever happened to me again I think I would just walk to Morocco then live of the land there. Instead of made to suffer on the miserable cold streets of a major city like London. The homeless are there but they are treated like grey ghosts of society. Many people don`t realise one minute you can have it all and it can be just taken away from you in a blink of a eye. The thing I do not like with some of those big well known You Tubers is how they mock the homeless so they can get more views and benefit profit from another persons downfall. One of the worse names ever created was "LANDLORD" having lord at the end of land just gives the landlord too much power thinking they are like the hammer of the gods!