Sort:  

my first thought is the complexity. when younger, my thoughts always tended towards either a weak father figure or abuse leading to the gender orientation variances. now that I am older, I realise that my knowledge is inadequate. my feelings relating to transgender/transsexuals tend towards weakness as I believe gender identity is extremely important. perpetuation of the human specie is very important too. any deviation from normal gender identity appears to be condemned in scripture. if one believes in the bible, then the destruction of Sodom and Gomorrah, is clearly a punishment of wicked people. Also the flood shows punishment. But I believe the matter is more complex, to physically punish another being for having differing religious views is wrong to me personally. I am aware of severe punishment of people in the bible who deviate from the norm. I know many people who have very strong feelings of condemnation. The key to my mind is leave the judgment to God, He is much more merciful than we can appreciate, BUT he is a being of justice too.

Thank you for your thoughtful explanation. Most, if not all, religious scriptures condemn homosexuality. For example, in the Quran (religious text of the Muslims), homosexuality is strictly forbidden. Anyone who practices it is supposed to be punished in this world and the hereafter.

Being born a Muslim, I feel that this is too harsh. So, I've left the final judgment up to God Almighty, which I think you would agree to as well. I believe in peace, acceptance, tolerance, understanding.

I certainly do. to walk in God's pathway is not to indulge one's appetites but often required to make personal sacrifices. I know my answer is simplistic.