Beyond the Memorial

in #religion6 years ago

To the broken-hearted bereaved, I care. In all the days that come and pass, I care. There is not one day that goes by that I do not think of you, the bereaved and grieving. My heart cries silent tears knowing the extent that your grief tugs because it does the same to me.

Let my spirit be free to wail, cry, and anguish with hurt for us. I care not how big the pain. I will bear it until the incarnate spirit brings me comfort.

I know the extent that a heart grieves and cries restlessly and sometimes is angry. I wish to have it taken from us; all the worry polished away and hearts pierced with only good remembrances.

The footage is captured in my mind, my heart runneth over. It imprinted the bus explosion, the hospital bombing, the town bombing, the shootings, the airplane crash, the car accident, the disease, abuse, a turning-up-missing, and more. My heart wails in agony and cries out deep down in the depth of my soul. I anguish inside to no end but I welcome the sadness and even depression because it is worth it, don’t try to cure me.

I am one who has not become numb as society has been charged. I see and hear the reporting and my heart makes room to file another case to mourn, and I welcome my grievous moments when I anguish.

My hearts holds a memorial in your honor. Your loss matters to me every day.