You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Religion is about control. Thinking for yourself is the only true freedom.

in #religion7 years ago

after a hard month of research about religion (islam) and science i can easliy say that religion have too many contradictions with modern day science and i can feel it was the thoughts of people back then , Thats why i rethank about my religion , being risen in a religious family , i kept sharing my ideas and thought with my parents , and then one day i went and told my mother who says that the 'Quran' is 100% truth and its the ultimate truth and words of god, the problem is religious people like my mother , they all think they have the ultimate truth and the correct book , which makes huge problems , she even told me if science and quran contradicted you should leave science and stay on your quran !! i cant believe how brainwashed these people are,

Sort:  

You are a brave person. What is funny is that my religion told me to seek the truth. I did. That's what led me out of religion. I still feel "spiritual," and do not know what is beyond, but I do believe in love. I respect your pursuit of the truth, and willingness to abandon that which does not match reality. Kudos!