You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The evolution of Adam - Was there death before Adam

in #religion7 years ago

I have heard of this but I struggle with the fact that when death comes and there is judgement. The soul that sins can do all harm that he pleases here then is just be no more and not face the consequence for their actions. I think of the story of Lazarus and the Rich Man and how there was agony in the fire or how there is weeping and nashing of teeth, where the fire is not quenched and worm does not die. Or being cast in the lake of fire.

Sort:  

Hello, friend @truconspiracy,

I thank you for your thoughtful response.

Please note that I did not say they would not have to face the consequences of their actions.

Every person who sins will face the fiery judgement of Jesus who is God. This is clearly presented here:

"...who shall be punished with eternal destruction by the presence of the Lord and by the glory of his power,..."
- 2 Thessalonians 1:9

For a more thorough explanation of this, you may find this article helpful:

"The Curmudgeon's Bible - II Thessalonians 1"

Regarding the parable of the rich man and Lazarus, I hope to write more on this in the future. Meanwhile, I would be happy to answer any other questions you may have.