GIVE THIS A TOPIC

in #religious7 years ago

On Tithes and Offerings.

My take!

For a while,I have listened to quite a number of people, read quite a number of posts from folks expressing their views on issue of Tithes and Offerings in the Church and I have found all views entertaining.

For me, As a Man wills in his heart, so let him give.
If you work and earn or receive monies by any means, how you decide to spend it is your exclusive preserve.

To those who give in Church (Tithes, Offerings, Seeds), KEEP GIVING.

To those who give to the poor and needy, keep giving.

To those who give to girlfriends and boyfriends, keep giving.

To those who wish to hold back all they have to themselves, keep holding.

Every man to his own tent.We are the custodians of our own lives.

When you give to a beggar, let it go! what he does with it is his business.

When you give to the Church, let it go,what she does with it is her business with God.

To all who give, there's a blessing for it so why monitor what has already been given, instead of monitoring the extent of your blessing.

Don't tell me to stop giving Offerings and Tithes for it is not your money.

I won't tell you to stop spending your money on beer, girls, boys or any other thing for it is not my money.
Moreso, it is not my life.

The blessing or curse u inherit is simply ur business.

To Pastors: the essence of Christianity is not fund raising. It never was and will never be. You must hold fast the essence of your calling and be true to it. And not let ignorant men change your approach to how you carry out your Father's business.

Prosperity is for the Children of God especially and the principle of reaping is by sowing and I strongly believe that, that should be taught even in Church.

However, that in itself is not the totality of the Gospel. But still a very important part of it.

KEEP PROSPERING !
I'm still yours @ododah

Sort:  

Truth is - I don't tithe, despite how much I want to...but then again this is a good reminder that I should...Thanks for sharing.

I remain a tither!
Let them coman beat me....

This post has been resteemed by @msp-africa courtesy of @ejemai from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Congratulations @ododah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!