Ever been stung by a bee? Gnarly, right?

in #remedy7 years ago

I have been stung by bees and wasps, more often than it should be allowed. This is the result of the most recent wasp bite, that occurred while I was sleeping in my bed! Closed doors and all.... Lol!

IMG_2708.JPG

If this happens to you, my sympathies are with you. It hurts quite bad I know, but there is a simple remedy, to reduce the sting. Copper! Yes rubbing copper on the bite, reduces the sting considerably. The sooner you do this, the better the result will be.

This is what happened after, rubbing it with a copper glass for 15 minutes!

IMG_2714.JPG

It will still take a week for it to disappear completely, but it will hurt and swell up a lot less.

Lastly, if you are as unlucky as me, and got stung on the face, don't forget to use Bio-oil twice a day. It will prevent any scars for remaining.