energy

in #renewable7 years ago

KIMG0933.JPGKIMG0150.JPG the pic of the dam was taken in tennessee. it's part of the tva-tennessee valley authority. the dams that are part of the tva were built for 2 reasons. one to preserve people's lives in the low lying areas. and the other to harness the power of the water for energy in the area. plus it created many jobs for people. I'm sure it took alot of manpower to build the dams and generating stations. and also the jobs to monitor and operate. the pic of the windmill was taken in ontario, canada. i personally believe in renewable energy. I know people say the cost is initially substantial, but to me it's worth it in the long run. technology is ever advancing. maybe someone reading this will come up with an improvement on the windmill or dam/generating stations. i know this is quite a lengthy post. but I thot I would make a stab at making it interesting.

Sort:  

That's quite a bit of information there. Interesting things I didn't know.

@rollonk
Very good post. The photos are very interesting.
I agree with you. Renewable energy is the wave of the future.

Francis

I remember as a "kid" we use wind power.

renewable energy is a good thing