My house repair weekly progress

in #repair3 years ago

image.png

We've done a great job this week. As I said, my friends and I are trying to renovate my old house. I'm not too rich, so we do it ourselves. We have already finished the walls and ceiling. We still have an old wooden skirting board and decided to make something interesting out of it.

image.png
We cleaned it, sawed it into even planks, glued them together and ... voila! Two exclusive sconces!

image.png

It remains to paint
image.png

And hang
image.png

But more light is needed in the center! Take some more planks and a garden rope, add some paint. Done!

image.png

Checking if everything works
image.png

The remains of the tree will not be superfluous. This funny little man will not let you stumble at night. It will hang on your power outlet and light your way!
image.png

Hope you enjoyed what we did. We will continue on Monday. We have a great idea on how to remodel my old doors, but this is still a secret! 😉

Sort:  

Cool ... I like this idea :) ... this lights come very good. :)

Thank you 😊

I be more back soon :)

I love what you did with the sconces! They look great.

Very unique way of lighting the room. Thanks for sharing.

Great job. In Nigeria when we renovate we just use paint to cover old cracks

thank you for sharing, have a nice day