You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐Ÿ˜Š Here Is What Happens When You Power-Up 10,000 STEEM ๐Ÿ˜Š (when Steem is at $1)

in #research โ€ข 7 years ago

I just did something a bit similar (though to a lesser degree lol) by selling some BTC at peak for STEEM. When I look at the STEEM/BTC chart I am amazed at how long we have been trading sideways. I would not be surprised to see the next major STEEM rally take us to upwards of $4-5 before settling back down.

As to when this could occur, it's anyone's best guess. My prediction would be when a major development is released, such as: SMTs go live, Steemit official iOS/ Android apps released, Steemit official launch, a high-profile celebrity joining Steemit, etc.

Props on making such a great investment and thanks for being such a prominent voice and supporter within the Steemit community. Also, congratulations on your successful trading move! It's not easy to successfully time the dips. I'll check out the learncrypto.io link as there's always more to learn and I'm inspired now seeing what you were able to achieve :D