You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More power to resteems

in #resteems5 years ago

Hey man, great post and legit thoughts. I admit to getting annoyed, and unfollowing, an account sometimes through incessant re-steeming. One I still follow does it a lot and I really like that users posts however I don't really want to see 27 re-steems from people I don't know each day.

I've re-steemed only a little bit [don't want to be re-steem guy]. My re-steems have sometimes gained a little extra because of it, and sometimes they even thanked me for my effort. I like your suggestion of the addition of a note or some such with a reason for the re-steem as a little intro to the actual post. It would also be cool to let the author know that it has happened, allows them to thank the person, build rapport and a bigger network more rapidly. [Engagement].

Breaking into a group [for lack of a better word] of great accounts can be difficult...I've been here for 27 months, posted more than once every day and it's been difficult...I can only imagine what newer accounts must be going through, how hard it can be to be seen. Of course, quality has to be maintained and lack of it is why many people don't build a solid following...Or a solid brand. The 50/50 EIP environment we are in offers us opportunity as you say.

I've been selective with my re-steems wanting to provide quality to my followers rather than bombarding them with crap and I believe if there was a little structure around it the re-steem can become an excellent tool for the greater community, as you have suggested.

Good post acid.

Sort:  

Interesting comment.
It is really difficult for new users to get any exposure and visibility @galenkp

HF21 solved many problems, however currently it's even harder than ever to get some traffic if you're new.

I'm pleased you've found my comment interesting. Thanks for saying so.

Yes, I remember when I was new here back in 2017 and how difficult it was for me to gain traffic on my posts...I still struggle at times despite the time I've been here and relationships I've created.

Life is is not always easy though, neither is steem - I'm a big advocate of reward for effort though and so insert effort into everything I do here and in real life. I'm rewarded commensurate to that effort at times, and not at others which is why I throw in a good dose of persistence. Seems to pay dividends and return in kind.

Thanks for your comment.