Resume 2013

in #resume7 years ago (edited)

home improvement couch.png

Be to the point when writing a CV, a job resume.

Here is an example of what not to do. I am including a resume I wrote four years ago, back in the year 2013. It is 2017-07-26 Wednesday 11 PM Opera Tea Club Cafe Q1 HCM VN Saigon Vietnam ICT right now. I was born 1985 in Oregon USA and I have written many resumes. Here is a resume as follows:

.

@Cheetah may say this resume comes from my Word Press blog: the resume is not good and it is a rough draft and it has details and it probably has too many words and too many things: it is incomplete and it is probably full of mistakes, errors, problems, and so much more: you can find it from:
https://originaloatmeal.wordpress.com/R

.

.

An English Teacher Resume:

My Job Interview Rough Draft from 2013:

Click Here OriginalOatmeal.WordPress.com/R

[email protected]

[email protected]

Rough Draft Here:

I will be working on my Resume/CV:

Here is the current version below: You can read it below:

This is the longer version of my resume for now:

Some people may want to read shorter version of my resume/portfolio:

Share these things with anybody you want:

You can find my resume/info/etc online:

Resume

The Resume and Portfolio of Joey Arnold, The Original Oatmeal

English Teacher

I teach English in Ho Chi Minh City (HCM), Vietnam (VN). For the last 2 months, since the 1st of March 2013, I’ve been teaching English through Tan Van Foreign Language School at many different kindergarten and elementary schools in the different districts in Saigon (HCM), Vietnam. I teach children who are between the ages of 2 to 13 years old. Classes are 30 minutes long. I teach them 3 words a class via flash cards.

I Have Taught English At

Through Tan Van Foreign Language School at schools in districts in HCM.

At New Star English Center in district Tan Phu.

At New Star Star International Language School in Bac Ninh, Vietnam.

For the last 2 months, I’ve also been teaching at New Star English Center in district Tan Phu for 3 fifteen and sixteen year old female teenagers, 2 whom will be going to the USA around June and July of 2013.

In December of 2012, I taught English at a different New Star in Bac Ninh, which is around 20 km from Hanoi, Vietnam. My related experience includes 5 years as a counselor at camps in New York, California, and Oregon, of the United States of America (USA), plus experience as an after-school assistant at Daniel Grout Elementary School in Portland, Oregon, USA.

I also assisted in the Children Ministry Team (CMT) for 2 years where we went to church and school events around New York, New Jersey, and other states around there. I have also assisted in children church for a few years. I also assisted in Hawaii in missions and with kids for 9 months via The Salvation Army from 2007 – 2008 on a team known as the Revolution Hawaii.

Counselor

For 5 years, I’ve worked as a counselor at summer and winter Bible and wilderness camps in New York, California, and Oregon, USA. Some of those camps were Word Of Life (WOL) camps in New York and California and the others were Salvation Army camps in California and Oregon.

Dishwasher

I have been a dishwasher in New York, Hawaii, West Virginia, and Oregon for a total of over 5 years of work at restaurants, schools, an inn, at home, and at a homeless shelter.

Landscaping

I have worked in landscaping for at least 7 years in Oregon, New York, and West Virginia. I started working in the business of my father, Donald Melvin (Rasp) Arnold. I have done 3 years of work in maintenance during college in New York and West Virginia. I have worked in housekeeping and laundry for 2 years in New York

Film-Maker

Since I was 10 years old, I have been making movies like George Lucas and Steven Spielberg makes movies. I was an artist, painter, musician, singer, hummer, song-writer, idea person, since I was 3 years old. I have been a writer since I was 8 years old.

In the summer of 1995, I started writing the script to my first 60-minutes-long movie named “The Power Ranger Kids.” Imagine what the children (of the real-life Power ranger actors and/or characters) would be doing when nobody was looking.

When I was about 15 years old in 2000, I made another 60-minutes long film about my pet guinea pig Ra Ra Roo Roo Hercules Roberto. That film was called “I Want It & I Want It Now!” which is about the son of my rat. In the story, the rat and Miss Piggy gives birth to Anakin Skywalker who grows up to be a lot like Luke Skywalker. Anakin hates that the rat is a pastor. He tells his rat father, “How could God be real when my mother died when I was really young?” This film ends on an emotional high with uplifting Christian music that will add tears to your eyes.

.In the summer of 2001, I made a film called Gangster Run, which stars Red Dog (Mickey Morehead) which is played by me, and the cop that is trying to track him down, Big Jum, who is played by my brother. It even features a fighting scene.

During the Christmas of 2001, I made a film called Phenomenon, which is about a 27 year old son (played by my brother, Rick Arnold) who is still living at his parent’s house. His father yells at him and his mother is lost for words. His younger sister is his barber. He goes crazy with voices inside his head and runs away from home. He spends hours running from home but only makes it a few feet. He runs into a lamp-stand and falls down unconscious. When he awakes, he sees his evil twin that will go back to the real world and destroy what is left of his family. It turns out that he fell into the twilight zone. He continues to drift like a loser until he comes across a 44 year old man who is played by me (my only cameo) who inspires him to defeat his Evil Self and get back the only thing that truly matters in life, family.

Employment:
Counseling for five summers & two winter at church camps.
Dishwashing for four years at schools & restaurants.
Maintenance for two years.
Housekeeping for a few months.
Landscaping for many years with my father.
Basketball manager at my high school for a year.
Bakery
Food Prep
After-School Assistant

Education:
Mount Hood Community College for a few months in 2010 and 2011.
Portland Community College for a few months in 2009.
Appalachian Bible College for a year from 2006 – 2007.
Word of Life Bible Institute for two years from 2004 – 2006.
Forest Grove High School for four years from 2000 – 2004.
Home School via my mother all of my life since I was born in 1985 – 2000.

Hello, how are you? My name is Joey.
You can call me Oatmeal. I want to travel the world & help people. I love meeting people. I love learning. I love helping others. I love learning new things. I want to be everybody’s friends. Add me. Be my friend. Talk to me. Write to me. Find me online. Click on the links above to find me on Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, etc. I was born & raised in Oregon of the United States of North America. Feel free to be my friend on Facebook or anywhere on the internet.
I went to Bac Ninh, Vietnam, Asia, because the New Star English Center, in that city, officially hired me but then they changed their mind without paying me. So, I am now stuck in Vietnam & I am trying to find a new job. I am willing to relocate anywhere in the world.
I love, or love to, write, draw, sing, dance, basketball, bike, sports, games, video games, teach, counsel, listen, build websites, computers, Star Wars, Star Trek, Michael Jackson, Christ, Oatmeal, music, inspiration, encouragement, helping others, traveling the world, learning new things, trying new things, making friends, being there for others, & everything else. I have been a counselor at camps.
I have been on mission trips. I have been a counselor at Bible Camps & at schools for five different years. I attended Bible Colleges. I have washed dishes at restaurants & schools for four years. There are so many more things I want to do in life. Feel free to talk to me. I love making friends. Feel free to add me on Facebook or anywhere else online.
Thank you for coming over. Come back soon. God bless.

The Resume of Joey Arnold
Written by Joey Arnold
Written on 2pm 24th December 2012
Written at Papa Foods: Bac Ninh, Vietnam, Asia

Name on Birth Certificate: Joseph Scott Arnold
Date of Birth: 11th of February, 1985
Location of Birth: Forest Grove, Oregon, United States of North America

Education:

Mount Hood Community College
Portland, Oregon, United States
Major in General Studies
Address: not sure
A few credits
Did not finish
Attended from 2010 – 2011

Portland Community College
Portland, Oregon, United States
Address: not sure
Major in General Studies
A few credits
Did not finish
Attended from 2009 – 2010

Appalachian Bible College
Bradley, West Virginia, United States
PO Box ABC Bradley, WV 25818
Website: Abc.edu
Email: [email protected]
Phone Number: 1-800-678-9222 (ABC)
Major in Pastoral Greek
Around 24 credits split between two semesters
Did not finish
Attended from 2006 – 2007

New York Word Of Life Bible Institute (NY WOLBI)
4200 Glendale Road: Pottersville, NY, USA
Pottersville, New York, United States
Website: Wol.org
Email: [email protected]
Phone Number: not sure
2005 – 2006
Major in Bible
Around 100 credits split between eight quarters (two years)
Received a Bible Certificate, Diploma, & Most Improved Award
Attended from 2004 – 2006

Forest Grove High School
Forest Grove, Oregon, United States of North America
1401 Nichols Lane: Forest Grove, OR 97116
Website: ForestGroveHighSchool.org
Email: not sure
Phone Number: 503-359-2432
Major in Art, Drama, Physical Education, & Writing Classes
Was a Basketball Manager for the Girls Basketball Team
Around 24 credits during my four years in high school
Attended from 2000 – 2004

Home School
Forest Grove, Oregon,United States of North America
Taught by my own birth mother
1985 – 2000

Employment

English Teacher
New Star English Center
116 Nguyen: Gia Thieu Street
Bac Ninh, in northern Vietnam, Asia
Website: MeaOmnia.com/NewStarnewstargroup.edu.vn
Email: [email protected]
Phone Number: 84-241-387-4323
December 2012

Bell Ringer
Tualitin Valley Corps (church)
Salvation Army
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States of North America
November – December 2011

Basketball Counselor
PASS
Moore Street Corps Church
Salvation Army
Portland, Oregon, United States of North America
April – May 2011

Bell Ringer
Moore Street Corps Church
Salvation Army
610 SW Broadway, Suite 500: Portland, OR 97205-3406
Portland, Oregon, United States of North America
Website: staffingsolutionsllc.com/Contact
Email: [email protected]
Phone Number: 503-295-9948: 503-295-9977
November – December 2010

Relief Counselor
Salvation Army
Camp Redwood Glen
3100 Bean Creek Road Scotts Valley, CA 95066-2724
Scotts Valley (near San Jose), California, United States of North America
Website: tsaredwoodglen.org
Email:[email protected]:
Phone Number: 831.461.2000: 831.461.2008
I was a counselor & was also in campfire skits
Sunday, the 7th of June – 21st of July, in the year 2010

After-School Assistant
Daniel A. Grout Elementary School
3119 SE Holgate: Portland, OR 97202
Portland, Oregon, United States of North America
Website: grout.pps.k12.or.us
Email: [email protected]
Phone Number: 503.916.6421
Taught basketball (Bring It On), art (Connect the Dots).
Supervised children grades one through six
1st of October 2008 – 14th of February 2009

Dishwasher
Kells Irish Restaurant
112 SW 2nd: Portland, OR 97204
Portland, Oregon, United States of North America
Website: kellsirish.com
Email: [email protected]@kellsirish.com
Phone Number: 503.227.4057
I washed dishes at this restaurant
10th of October 2008 – 14th of February 2009

Wilderness Counselor
Camp Kuratli of Trestle Glen
Boring, Oregon, United States of North America
June – August of 2007 and 2008WCC
West Coast Counselor
Word Of Life West Coast (a Bible Camp)
California, United States of North America
July of 2005

Ranch Counselor
Word Of Life Ranch (a Bible Camp)
New York Word Of Life Bible Institute (NY WOLBI)
4200 Glendale Road: Pottersville, NY, USA
Pottersville, New York, United States
Website: Wol.org
Email: [email protected]
Phone Number: not sure
2005 – 2006

Snow Camp Counselor (a Bible Camp)
New York Word Of Life Bible Institute (NY WOLBI)
4200 Glendale Road: Pottersville, NY, USA
Pottersville, New York, United States
Website: Wol.org
Email: [email protected]
Phone Number: not sure
2005 – 2006

Dishwasher
New York Word Of Life Bible Institute (NY WOLBI)
4200 Glendale Road: Pottersville, NY, USA
Pottersville, New York, United States
Website: Wol.org
Email: [email protected]
Phone Number: not sure
2004 – 2006

Waiter
New York Word Of Life Inn
Schroon Lake, New York, United States
4200 Glendale Road: Pottersville, NY USA
Website: Wol.org
Email: [email protected]
Phone Number: not sure
July – September of 2004

Food Prep
New York Word Of Life Bible Institute (NY WOLBI)
4200 Glendale Road: Pottersville, NY, USA
Pottersville, New York, United States
Website: Wol.org
Email: [email protected]
Phone Number: not sure
2005 – 2006

Volunteer

Dishwasher
Quest Community Center
Portland, Oregon, United States of North America
2009 – 2010

Children Church Teacher
Agape Church of Christ
Portland, Oregon, United States of North America
2008 – 2009

Missionary
Revolution Hawaii
Salvation Army
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States of North America
2007 – 2008

Dishwasher
River Of Life Mission (to the homeless people)
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States of North America
2007 – 2008

Tutor
Helped students with their homework & supervised during activities
YMCA
1441 Pali Highway Honolulu, HI 96813 USA
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States of North America
Website: ymcahonolulu.org
Email: [email protected]
Phone (808) 531-YMCA (9622); Fax: (808) 533-1286;
(808) 941-3344; (808) 531-3558; (808) 737-5544
2007 – 2008

Tutor
Helped students with their homework & supervised during activities
Palama Settlement (like the YMCA)
810 N. Vineyard Blvd: Honolulu, HI 96817 USA
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States of North America
Website: PalamaSettlement.org
Email: [email protected]. [email protected]. [email protected]
Phone: (808) 845-3945. Fax: (808) 847-2873
2007 – 2008

Children Ministry Assistant in AWANA (a Bible Club)
At a church in around Bradley, West Virginia, United States of North America
2006 – 2007

Missionary in Quebec for Ten Days
Missions Reality
New York Word Of Life Bible Institute (NY WOLBI)
4200 Glendale Road: Pottersville, NY, USA
Pottersville, New York, United States
Website: Wol.org
Email: [email protected]
Phone Number: not sure
Mission trip to Quebec, Canada
21st of April – 30th of April of 2006

Children Ministries Assistant
Children Ministry Team
New York Word Of Life Bible Institute (NY WOLBI)
New York Word Of Life Bible Institute (NY WOLBI)
4200 Glendale Road: Pottersville, NY, USA
Pottersville, New York, United States
Website: Wol.org
Email: [email protected]
Phone Number: not sure
2004 – 2006

Children Church Assistant
Community Baptist Church in Hillsboro
612 North 1st Avenue, Hillsboro, Oregon 97124, United States of North America
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States of North America
Website: HillsboroBaptist.org/

September 2003 – June 2004

Basketball Manager
Girls Basketball Team
Forest Grove High School
Forest Grove, Oregon, United States of North America
1401 Nichols Lane: Forest Grove, OR 97116
Website: Fgsd.fgh.schoolfusion.us.ForestGroveHighSchool.org
Email: not sure
Phone Number: 503-359-2432
October 2003 – February 2004

.

Screenshot at 2017-07-26 22-36-46.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 22-36-42.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 22-36-38.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 22-36-35.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 22-36-31.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 22-36-28.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 22-36-05.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 22-47-41.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 22-47-32.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 22-47-22.png
Screenshot at 2017-07-26 22-47-09.png