Retail Worker note#1

in #retail8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community!

I'm going to get stuck in here and outline that about 99.7% of all individuals who have worked in the retail/sales sector will find a lot of similarities in my stories.

#1 - The stupid questions

A dog has very distinguishable features.. big, soppy eyes.. floppy ears.. and waggin tail. A dog.
Now, you wouldn't question the dogs identity, it is very clear that the dog is in fact a dog. If you are one of those people that walk up to a retail worker who is tending the displays on the shopfloor, in a uniform that matches the stores colour scheme and has a distinct look of sorrow and self-pity on their face.. AND ASK THEM IF THEY WORK THERE. You are some of the most annoying people on the planet for a retail worker.

Do you work here?

This is one of many stories to follow, delving deep into the horrors of retail.
This was the tip of the iceberg.

Sort:  

So what's a better opening line to remind someone that they work there and should probably help you rather than checking Facebook?

"Excuse me, can you assist me with something?"

I'd think the "can you" would be offensive since it's obvious that they can.

Anyways, I'm just kidding. Keep posting, I followed you. Also to add images the markup is ![name of image](url of image)