Love Sniper Retention Curation #124

in #retention2 years ago
Authored by @anggreklestari

image.png

Hello everyone!

This is the Lovesniper Retention curation initiative aiming to retain those quality content creators after making their introduction posts. It was observed that after newbies made their introduction posts, their succeeding posts are often ignored. This initiative will hopefully encourage the newbies to continue posting quality content and interact with anyone in the community. As compilation posts are also done, this will highlight the newbies and will give the community an idea which newbie to look out for.


OCD's Lovesniper team will follow everyone who made an introduction post and @lovesniper's feed will be the place to scour those quality content from new authors. Curators will check all the posts in the feed to find under-rewarded posts and recommend them for curation.

Here the recommended posts for OCD upvote for this batch of love sniper retention curation:

Newbie: @dennnmarc
Curator: @macchiata


image.png

The Ink Well Prompt #75: Siquijor.

The big city of Manila consists of tall buildings, historical places, amusement parks, and entertainment establishments. The two young kids named Maria and Markus were born in this crowded, busy, and polluted city. The honking of cars, seemingly endless echoes, the sound of a chock-full train, and a long, unsolved problem of traffic are what they experienced every day.

Newbie: @carmaria
Curator: @erikah


image.png

COOKIE AND PARCHITA JUICE [ESP/ENG]

Today I called a friend that I haven't seen for a long time and I thought what can I do to please her and I found in the fridge 02 Parchitas and I prepared a Cookie and a juice that were Delicious here I leave you the Recipes.

Newbie: @angeedm
Curator: @erikah


image.png

An End To Personal Growth

My weekends are usually spent cleaning the house, organizing the rooms and getting the kids' uniforms ready for school. The school year is over so my kids don't have to go to school and the pressure is really off. This time I decided to read at least one book. A long time ago I bought the complete collection (by that time) of Pablo Cohelo's books. I love reading this author because I get immersed in his stories and sometimes I think that everything he writes are his own experiences that he disguises with fictitious characters.

Newbie: @abril2204
Curator: @erikah


image.png

[ESP-ENG] Sabado de amigas/Saturday with friends.

Un saludo virtual a todos los amigos que hacen sus post en esta amistosa comunidad, tengo muy poco tiene en #hiveblog mi nombre es Abril Victoria, tengo 13 años soy venezolana, estudio bachillerato, y quisiera contarles que hice el sábado con mis amigas y compañeras del liceo.

A virtual greeting to all friends who make their posts in this friendly community, I have very little has in #hiveblog my name is Abril Victoria, I am 13 years old I am Venezuelan, I study high school, and I would like to tell you what I did on Saturday with my friends and classmates from high school.


Newbie: @annymharie
Curator: @erikah


image.png

Quick Family Day

Happy monday hivers and to this wonderful and amazing nature community, it's my first time to post here and I am happy and pleased to meet you all.

Yesterday was my lazy day and I did not cook our viand for lunch and dinner too, I just preheat our viand the other day for our lunch, but during the dinner time, I was looking for other viand, and I ask my partner if we can buy viand at ELI.


Newbie: @franzpaulie
Curator: @anggreklestari


image.png

Dauin Marine Sanctuaries , Negros Island Philippines

A friend of mine told me about this ocean sanctuary and that we can snorkling for free. My daughter and I love snorkling, it's one of our favorite things even sometimes we've got sunburn. So one day we fixed a schedule for scuba diving early in the morning so to witness the sunrise and see those beautiful corals and fishes.

Newbie: @djuramrdja
Curator: @mipiano


image.png

Topli letnji dan - A warm summer day

Bela Crkva in South Banat is rich in watercourses and lakes. Today, Sunday, July 24, 2022. At 37°C, one of the hottest days of the year, I enjoyed the blue-green water of "Sljunkara". The lakes around Bela Crkva are scattered like pearls. There are seven of them and they were created by digging gravel. Exploitation began in 1904 for industrial purposes. After the Second World War, the exploitation of gravel was intensive. Roads and railways were built from the gravel that was mined in the surroundings of Bela Crkva throughout Yugoslavia at the time. The lakes that were created by digging gravel are ours today - the "Banat Sea". Lots of tourists and swimmers enjoy the summer magic at: Lake Grad, Lake Vračevgaj, Šaransko and Šljunkara. Other lakes are not suitable for swimmers and are used by divers and fishermen.

Newbie: @cute-cactus
Curator: @mipiano


image.png

Chernobyl || The frightening accident of our recent history!

On Saturday 28 April 1986, one of the biggest nuclear accidents in the history of the world, the Chernobyl nuclear accident, occurred. I was still a child at the time of the accident, but I remember the conversations of my family elders about its effects in the following years and until the mid-1990s.

Newbie: @engilhramn
Curator: @mipiano


image.png

BeerSaturday: the latest French gems

Hello my thirsty friends! Today I present you a young French brewery founded in 2006 in the Flemish part of France: the Brasserie du Pays flamand, litterally "Brewery of the Flemish land". It's a brewery gaining traction and fame, it usually makes clean sweep of national awards and won several world awards.

We go today with their flagship beer bearing the name of Anosteké, which means "see you next time" in Flemish (don't ask me if it's true, I have no idea, it may as well be the franco-flemish deformation). We will try today the Blonde and the Saison. I'm not a big fan of the Saison type, but well, it could be interesting to have just a comparison.


Newbie: @lhes
Curator: @macchiata


image.png

WE111 - Did I get a chance have my Crush?

"Hey Lhes, did Jonh respond to your text?" My friend Cely asked me. It's been a week since I have been texting Jonh. Though he was slightly annoyed because I didn't reveal my identity, he still responded to my messages. I saw him one time while I was waiting for a ride going home. The moment I laid my eyes on him, I felt my heartbeats so fast. I was mesmerized by his tantalizing eyes.

Please help us welcome our newbies! Hopefully, they will have an awesome stay in the platform and they will be here for long. To the featured newbies, your Hive and OCD family welcome you with open arms! Have a blast!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much @lovesniper, and to the curator who curated my humble fictional story @macchiata.

Thank you for the mention (and the curation)! I greatly appreciate, as other newbies!
!LOLZ

What do you call a factory that makes okay products?
A satisfactory....

Credit: reddit
@lovesniper, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @engilhramn
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/1)

You are welcome!

thank you very much @lovesniper and @mipiano. You encourage and motivate me to do better and work harder.

You are welcome :))

Thank you for being one of those newbie, you are really great @lovesniper . More power to you and the community

@macchiata @lovesniper and team thank you so much

You're welcome @lhes !

Gracias la mención y el apoyo @lovesniper