Love Sniper Retention Curation #220

in #retention2 years ago
Authored by @macchiata

image.png

Hello everyone!

This is the Lovesniper Retention curation initiative aiming to retain those quality content creators after making their introduction posts. It was observed that after newbies made their introduction posts, their succeeding posts are often ignored. This initiative will hopefully encourage the newbies to continue posting quality content and interact with anyone in the community. As compilation posts are also done, this will highlight the newbies and will give the community an idea which newbie to look out for.


OCD's Lovesniper team will follow everyone who made an introduction post and @lovesniper's feed will be the place to scour those quality content from new authors. Curators will check all the posts in the feed to find under-rewarded posts and recommend them for curation.

Here the recommended posts for OCD upvote for this batch of love sniper retention curation:

Newbie: @fotofun
Curator:@soulsdetour


A walk along the forest river

One summer, a friend had an idea to go to a certain forest for photos. He found information somewhere that there is an interesting place to see in it. He did not have to persuade me for a long time and we went there three people. According to my colleague's knowledge of getting to this interesting place in the forest, there was a catch.

Newbie: @grecyg
Curator:@mipiano


9 Reasons Why for me Work from Home is Still the Best!

Ever since the pandemic happened, working from home has been the better option to keep us all safe. In an instant, companies, public or private, adjust to the big changes and start giving instructions to their employees for a work at home setup. Some companies provided a laptop and desktop to their employees. Here in my country, lots of companies provide their employees a work from home set up and internet connection. Everyone has been proactive just to survive the business. Some business are not capable of doing it and no option but to close the business temporarily. At present, most of them are getting back to business after a long hiatus.

Newbie: @cmagladys
Curator:@mipiano


An Answered Prayer

I was in grade school when my sister and I started attending Sunday school at the nearby community church. It was in High school when the first time I joined a youth camp and the first to hear a love, courtship, and marriage seminar. It was also that time when I got a chance to read the book, Boy meets Girl by Joshua Harris and When God Writes Your Love Story by Eric & Leslie Ludy, that describe their experiences on courting the women they eventually married. And from then on, I know deep in my heart the kind of relationship that the Lord wants me to experience.

Newbie: @tdgodwin3780
Curator:@mipiano


How disc golf got me back to the outdoors

But it was back to the beaches for me. I was old enough to understand it takes two to fight and young enough to resent her all the same. So, like with anything involving a long-term, life-altering relationship that comes to a screeching, crashing halt, I got in my feelings and decided to sulk in my new one-bed, one-bath bachelor pad.

Newbie: @izulina
Curator:@mipiano


Mi pasión por Venezuela/My passion for Venezuela

Dear community of Venezuela, I love to talk about my country, I am proud of it and its people, I remember my experiences in the villages. It is very nice to be able to sit in the chairs located in front of the doors of the houses and play dominoes, while having a good time or to be able to talk with a neighbor and know how they are, share moments of laughter and jokes of good humor. It is something that characterizes the Venezuelan, that is what I love about my country. Also eating a good arepa in the morning listening to Venezuelan music. Cooking and starting the day with a delicious coffee, sharing in a farm and not to mention lying in a hammock rocking.

Newbie: @tomiajax
Curator:@mipiano


A walk to the Lagoon Front

I have a few things that make me happy, but one of them is walking, especially in unfamiliar areas. Nothing enhances walking more than taking beautiful photos that you may save as a reminder of your regular stroll.

Newbie: @zhrafid
Curator:@soulsdetour


Mochamche Muri fried recipe with egg.

There is no one who does not like food. I also constantly try to present something new to you. So without further ado let's get to today's recipe. I have come to you with something new a recipe. You can see how delicious it is to eat.

Newbie: @growandbow
Curator:@macchiata


As High As possible

My taskmaster 3KER RAS Group has a very big job at the main station in Hamburg. Because it's a train station, and 92.4% of the work is inside, right above the rails and platforms, all work has to be conducted at night when traffic does not run. But it's only a short time frame of around 3 - 5 hours depending on several factors, preparation time comes on top. Everything and everybody has to be concentrated.

Newbie: @disgustoid88
Curator:@macchiata


LoveHate relationship with my job

Generally it is a fun,manly but creative job.you can create parts in many different ways.There is no heavy lifting,maybe once in a while.In my company we are allowed to smoke,drink coffee,beer etc. at our work station.we are not allowed to get drunk ofcourse,but a beer or two is fine. Most of my work colleagues are good people,mostly young,20-30 years old.1 or 2 are a bit annoying but nothing I cant ignore.I work about 50h per week which is fine.I have enough free time for my family and myself.My workplace is prettly close,takes about 35 minutes if i go on foot.By bike or car it is about 10 minutes.

Newbie: @ibrahimc
Curator:@erikah


El Bueno, El Malo y El Feo [ESP/ENG] The Good one, the Dad One and the Ugly One

I am a fan of Seneca and the Stoics. Seneca is credited with a thought that says something like Prepare for the worst, hope for the best, and strive to get it. The people who develop in project management also plan ourselves in this way. It turns out that, if you already thought about the worst, when this comes (if it comes), you will already know what to do, you will have already lived it in your mind. And you'll be ready.

Please help us welcome our newbies! Hopefully, they will have an awesome stay in the platform and they will be here for long. To the featured newbies, your Hive and OCD family welcome you with open arms! Have a blast!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd.com or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @lovesniper! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 750 posts.
Your next target is to reach 800 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you for the support and sharing great posts.

Thanks for the support!

Gracias por tu apoyo @mipiano, me da mucha alegría que te gustara el post de "Mi pasión por Venezuela". Muy bien recibido tu comentario acerca de las personas de tu país. Un gran abrazo desde Venezuela.

Con mucho gusto @izulina 🍀
Te mando un abrazo igualmente ☺️ y que tengas un día estupendo!

Gracias igualmente.

Thank you so much dear 🙂