Love Sniper Retention Curation #250

in #retention2 years ago
Authored by @indayclara

image.png

Hello everyone!

This is the Lovesniper Retention curation initiative aiming to retain those quality content creators after making their introduction posts. It was observed that after newbies made their introduction posts, their succeeding posts are often ignored. This initiative will hopefully encourage the newbies to continue posting quality content and interact with anyone in the community. As compilation posts are also done, this will highlight the newbies and will give the community an idea which newbie to look out for.


OCD's Lovesniper team will follow everyone who made an introduction post and @lovesniper's feed will be the place to scour those quality content from new authors. Curators will check all the posts in the feed to find under-rewarded posts and recommend them for curation.

Here the recommended posts for OCD upvote for this batch of love sniper retention curation:

Newbie: @lorenaolivera
Curator: @mipiano


image.png

[ENG-ESP] Wednesday Walk: Unexpected visit to the Napoleonic Museum of Havana 🖼️. // Paseo de Miércoles: Visita inesperada al Museo Napoleónico de La Habana 🖼️.

Let me tell you, the site really impressed me. It has something that I couldn't explain to you, like a force that seduces you and doesn't let you out. Perhaps because of the beauty of that palace, so anachronistic in a city like Havana. Or the collection of articles related to the great Corso.

Newbie: @goisal
Curator: @soulsdetour


image.png

My succulent plant collection: bad mother (Kalanchoe daigremontiana).

And today I am going to speak to you precisely about one of them that in my country is known with the name of "bad mother". Why this name? Because she drops her children and abandons them. At least if from the botanical point of view we understand as children those small seeds that grow in the contours of the leaf and that, by inertia, when they begin to dry, fall alone.

Newbie: @iamboring
Curator: @indayclara


image.png

Last Day Of Our Midterm (Welcome To Finals)

I also sent the reviewers I highlighted and made to my Gmail account since I prefer to reread them before the classes start. Those notes are from my textbooks, but I simplified them because I don't want to be overwhelmed. It is time-consuming, but it is effective for me to retain my reviewed information. I regretted not putting in Studypool earlier as I have a high probability of catching more students who need my notes.

Newbie: @mack99
Curator: @indayclara


image.png

the reflection of the sun

Moreover, the reflection of the sun on the sea water where the light is so beautiful that it makes me really like the view in the morning like this and the sea is also very cold and fresh. People at sea this morning are also very crowded because they are getting ready to look for open sea fish.

Newbie: @nhaji01
Curator: @indayclara


image.png

Eve of departure preparations.

So initially we were to take a Covid test on Monday and depart on Tuesday but due to a few reasons we had the Covid test today which is Tuesday and we will depart tomorrow morning which is Wednesday. We planned to meet at a junction around the airport ( Kotoka International airport) popularly known as Airpot junction or airport second.

Newbie: @anonymous02
Curator: @indayclara


image.png

First 2 Days of Face-to-Face Classes

Anyway, the first day was awkward because I don’t have any close friends except for my old high school classmates. They have close friends though, but I have not. My introverted side of me is scared to talk to anyone. It was awkward because they were hugging each other when they met. Meanwhile, I am just standing on the other side and talking to my old schoolmates while feeling nervous because they might go with their close friends.

Newbie: @jesusdiaz880924
Curator: @mipiano


image.png

[ENG/ESP] Spectacular day on the beach in Venezuela. /Espectacular día en playa de Venezuela.

In the days prior to the indicated departure date, we compiled everything that would be of our consumption on the beach, being chosen among the many existing beaches in Venezuela those belonging to the municipality of Puerto Cabello for being one of the most recognized for its spectacular beaches and varieties of services aimed at the enjoyment and pleasant stay of those who visit it.

Newbie: @gornat
Curator: @soulsdetour


image.png

[EN/ESP] Flowers of C.U./Flores de C.U.

As you know I recently moved to Mexico (if you didn't know, take a look to my introduction post). Anyway, as I was saying, until very recently I lived on an island that, although it has a great diversity of plants (estimated between 7000 to 7500 different species) the vast majority of the plants have small flowers. It does not mean that there are no plants with large flowers, but they are very few.

Newbie: @bisayanibai
Curator: @anggreklestari


image.png

Seafood and Ribs Warehouse (SM Cebu)

As you can see, you can just choose from their counter-like section the foods that you want to be cooked. There are a lot of choices that make it difficult to decide what to eat. Since my partner loves this fish called Pompano, we decided to order it and cooked as "Tinola". We also ordered calamari as an appetizer and pork barbeque for me.

Newbie: @castm2
Curator: @anggreklestari


image.png

wednesday walk :The need to walk around the mall

Walking, who doesn't like the idea. I have to tell you, dear readers, that it has been a while since I had the time to do this, go for a walk. On the one hand, because in the two previous years it was impossible due to the pandemic, but now that it is possible, why not go for a walk for a while.

Please help us welcome our newbies! Hopefully, they will have an awesome stay in the platform and they will be here for long. To the featured newbies, your Hive and OCD family welcome you with open arms! Have a blast!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd.com or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you :)

Thanks @lovesniper and @ocd for considering include me in your iniciative.

You are welcome! 😊

👍☺️

Muchas gracias 😊😊

hank you for selecting my publication and for the continuous work of support and curation of my content.

Cheers @lovesniper