Love Sniper Retention Curation #552

in #retention7 months ago
Authored by @macchiata

image.png

Hello everyone!

This is the Lovesniper Retention curation initiative aiming to retain those quality content creators after making their introduction posts. It was observed that after newbies made their introduction posts, their succeeding posts are often ignored. This initiative will hopefully encourage the newbies to continue posting quality content and interact with anyone in the community. As compilation posts are also done, this will highlight the newbies and will give the community an idea which newbie to look out for.


OCD's Lovesniper team will follow everyone who made an introduction post and @lovesniper's feed will be the place to scour those quality content from new authors. Curators will check all the posts in the feed to find under-rewarded posts and recommend them for curation.

Here the recommended posts for OCD upvote for this batch of love sniper retention curation:

Newbie: @seunnara
Curator:@millycf1976


New look but Old content.

You can change the container but it can be difficult at times to change the content. Even if you do make over and bleach your skin, it won't change your accent. I got so interested in a conversation last weekend with a brother in my church. Early last Saturday, I went to church for cleaning and because I was late people had picked the available sweeping brushes so, I had to use broom. The floor was tiled and most times we sweep with brushes because it is easier, faster and less stressful. I had to manage the broom to sweep and that inflicted pain on my back but I continued. There was this one of our brothers at the entrance of the church, he stood and was paying attention to the way I was sweeping, I did as if I did not noticed and focused on what I was doing. Because the auditorium big it took some minutes to finished and as I got to where he was seated at the entrance he started talking. He appreciated what I was doing and made a statement that got me angry. He said sweeping with broom is the best, women are supposed to be sweeping with brooms and that we have just been sweeping with brushes because we wanted to copy the Americans. He suggested we go back to olden days and buy more brooms instead of brushes.

Newbie: @peacious
Curator:@millycf1976


THE WEEKEND HASSLES I'D RATHER NOT DO

Everyone has a way or pattern of spending their weekends either by engaging in social events, or outdoor activities, completing office work left from the previous day, or just loosening up, recharging, and having a calm and peaceful weekend. Am all up for a calm and peaceful weekend enabling me to recharge for the week ahead. So, I have some activities I don't like engaging in on a weekend for me to achieve my objectives.

Newbie: @yeez1196
Curator:@coquicoin


[ENG|ESP] Closing a University Chapter with Style | Cerrando un Capítulo Universitario con Estilo

Today I want to share with you a very special day in my life, where I finally finished all the necessary paperwork to graduate from college. It was an intense day full of emotions, with the perfect combination of responsibilities, passion for soccer and a well-deserved celebration. It started early in the morning, with an endless list of paperwork to complete at the university. From signing documents to submitting forms, each step brought me one step closer to the long-awaited graduation. Although the process was exhausting, the satisfaction of seeing everything in order and knowing that I was about to close this chapter of my life made every minute worth it.

Newbie: @rosam10
Curator:@erikah


Concurso jueves de tbt un día de estos: "VIAJE A COLONIA TOVAR"

Hello hello happy afternoon to all, this is my participation in this tbt Thursday. If you want to participate just visit the #TopFamily community and follow the contest rules . I invite my friends @danavilar and @chacald.dcymt.

Newbie: @kinadilla
Curator:@erikah


Living with death Viviendo con la muerte LOH#160 [ENG/ESP

Without realizing it, I was ceasing to live, even though I was alive. For a long time I thought I could die at any moment and I was looking for a way out of that loop, if there was a way to live longer I looked for it, but the same situation exhausted me and I said "no more".

This fear persists, but the one who has changed is me. I can't focus on what I can't control and if in the end we are all going to die, but while that happens it is my responsibility to move forward with my life.

My biggest motivators are my loved ones and if there is one good thing about this situation it is that I have learned to value the time I spend with them more. Constantly thinking that you could die at any moment makes everything more valuable.


Newbie: @legra
Curator:@erikah


Si está en tu mente, puedes lograrlo. (Es/En

Since I was in preschool, I liked to be a soldier, or a policeman, when I grew up, to help many people, to have a leading role in some activity.

Newbie: @hellsveiah
Curator:@mipiano


Garden Journal November 2023 - Slow and Steady but Getting There

This will be my second year of actively gardening, so far, it seems like everything is growing slowly, almost lazily, if I were to compare it to the previous year. It is a strange thing, a garden. Things are always dying, coming back to life or randomly appearing out of nowhere. I find it truly fascinating, but let me not ramble on about all that too much. Here is a look at how things are progressing this month:

Newbie: @mdakash62
Curator:@mipiano


How to make paper snowflake for Christmas decorations, paper cutting designs

Good evening friends hope you are doing well.Coming up next December 25th is the day of greatest joy for Christians,he makes a wonderful origami to enjoy the joy.Presenting it to you all as an advance gift.But they are for different events or to decorate the room of the house.This origami will play an important role on the stage of a big event.This art is very easy to make.It will bring beauty to the wall of the room or any other place.But I have always said that it is possible to make many types of origami even with materials that we can fully use.But I know how to make it.And it is possible to make it at very low cost for home decoration.I spent 1 Bangladeshi Taka to make this preparation.It will protect the decoration of our house or various favorite places.

Newbie: @tjnotas
Curator:@erikah


Paseo en la plaza!! [Esp/Eng]

I am visiting my hometown and I decided to take my girl for a walk, and what a beautiful place to have a good time, relaxed, run and enjoy nature and Christmas decorations, so we decided to leave home, and go to the Plaza Bolivar located in Maracay. Where are we going? I asked the little girl: and I told her Plaza Bolivar. As soon as she arrived she told me: "Mom, there is a fountain, sing me the song "there in the fountain, there was a little s

Newbie: @jorgetenzi
Curator:@erikah


I went to the Poeteca for a very important press conference / Fui a la Poeteca a una rueda de prensa muy importante

Hello friends of Hive, it's been a while since I've done a post due to work and travels, I haven't had time to sit down and tell you a little more about my life, my work and my moments of creativity.

Please help us welcome our newbies! Hopefully, they will have an awesome stay in the platform and they will be here for long. To the featured newbies, your Hive and OCD family welcome you with open arms! Have a blast!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd.com or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

I am overwhelmed by the show of love and acceptance I get on this platform, thank you @lovesniper, @millycf1976 and @mdakash62.

You're very welcome. Have a lovely Monday and a great week ahead:)))

I hope you continue to receive the same love. Good luck always my friend

Good luck to you too

hello @lovesniper

Assalamu Alaikum sir I hope you are very well. It is a wonderful initiative with quality love for lakhs of newbies. Thank you very much for giving the opportunity to honor the creators here. I am eternally grateful to you for such an initiative. Thinking of this wonderful initiative of yours, I can conduct all activities in the future with joy and happiness. I don't understand anything about awards I always understand one thing name in the award book which has made me happy since childhood. I will try to make more quality and beautiful posts. Which motivates me more to work in this community. Thank you very much for your inquiry newbies. I am showing respect and love to my dear friends especially those who have been selected here. @seunnara @peacious @yeez1196 @rosam10 @kinadilla @legra @hellsveiah @jorgetenzi Thank you all for sharing your experiences.

My heartiest love to all the curators for showing such wonderful love and honor to all of us. I am very happy with such an initiative. Thank you very much for the opportunity to work here more and more. I love you from the bottom of my heart especially @mipiano. I respect and love the tireless work of all of you. I am always hoping to God for a beautiful day. I shower you and your family with unbridled and passionate love.

Best Regard @mdakash62

It's our pleasure 👋

you are most welcome my dear friend

It's a pleasure for me to be among such great creators!

Success to you @mdakash62

many thanks for you. you are most welcome

Many thanks to you 🤗

you are most welcome my dear friend

Thank you @lovesniper and @mipiano!
Really appreciate it! 😀 Have a great day.

You are welcome, a great day to you too 😇

Many thanks to the OCD team! Thank you @erikah 🤗 Thank you @lovesniper.

It's a pleasure for me to be among such great creators!

Always grateful for the appreciation, that motivates me to keep creating and appreciate my work more thanks @lovesniper and @erikah