Love Sniper Retention Curation #601

in #retention3 months ago
Authored by @macchiata

image.png

Hello everyone!

This is the Lovesniper Retention curation initiative aiming to retain those quality content creators after making their introduction posts. It was observed that after newbies made their introduction posts, their succeeding posts are often ignored. This initiative will hopefully encourage the newbies to continue posting quality content and interact with anyone in the community. As compilation posts are also done, this will highlight the newbies and will give the community an idea which newbie to look out for.


OCD's Lovesniper team will follow everyone who made an introduction post and @lovesniper's feed will be the place to scour those quality content from new authors. Curators will check all the posts in the feed to find under-rewarded posts and recommend them for curation.

Here the recommended posts for OCD upvote for this batch of love sniper retention curation:

Newbie: @arqyanedesings
Curator:@anggreklestari


Arroz imperial, una delicia para disfrutar en familia. Imperial rice, a delight to enjoy with the family[Esp/Eng]

Hello cooking lovers, yesterday I went to visit my parents' house, like every week, I try to visit them and spend the day there with them. Since I arrived my mom was with the whim of doing something different for lunch, she is one of those who likes to vary jjjj. So much so that we ended up pleasing her and making an imperial rice something a little simple but varied and different. Here I explain how I did it for if you want to try it, I recommend it.

Newbie: @barbyy
Curator:@anggreklestari


My surprise on valentine's day 💘. / Mi sorpresa en San valentin 💘.

*Hello all friends, Valentine's Day has already passed 4 days ago. I would like to share with you a little bit of what that day was like for me and my partner. First of all during the day I was a bit stressed because I didn't know if he would like his gift and I wanted to do so many things for him😊. But everything turned out great, I made some details to his gift and while neither of us knew anything about each other until the evening of the same day.

Once that time arrived he came to my house with a very lovely surprise that left me shocked and excited, I felt like crying but I had to be strong and also give him my part. It was a very nice and pleasant experience for both of us... As he is a Spiderman fan I gave him a perfume with the image and a chocolate in a black gift box with a red ribbon and bow. He also felt like crying, the emotion he had was not to be expected and his face moved me.


Newbie: @quan45
Curator:@erikah


LADIES OF HIVE CONTEST # 172 || MY SWEETEST MEMORIES

On a Saturday morning, Mom wanted to go to the market, the Itam market. Itam market was, and is still the biggest market in our town. I have never been there before that is why I had beckon on Mom to let me join her.

Although she refused I kept on pleading and I promised to stick with her where ever she goes. After much pleading, Mom finally agreed and we entered the car and zoomed off.

On our arrival, Mom locked my fingers in her's, as we went inside the market. I was just 12years old and naive as well, but mom never left me alone for a blink. Not until she met with her old time friend who also as a space to sit and sell at the market, as they started recollecting their old time memories. They both gisted for while until Mom decided to leave begging her they will always meet again to complete the remaining chat.


Newbie: @elizabeth2323
Curator:@erikah


It is with great pleasure I am participating in this week's topic, the moment I saw this one I knew I had to write something on it.

Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, I don't force mine on anyone and I don't allow anyone force theirs on me, it is a free world. As introverted as I can be I never cease to speak my truth and say whatever it is from my mind.


Newbie: @psalmy05
Curator:@erikah


Killing my anger with Honourable!

I had a rough day at work on Friday an issue came up and I left with anger. The issue continued during a Zoom meeting on Saturday and still left the meeting angrily. Looking for a way to calm the nerves, I had to look for a nearby spot to chill.

I felt going to my usual spot would take a while, because I'll need to freshen up, and still have to drive a few distance before I get there. I needed a beer urgently so I wouldn't have to transfer the aggression on anyone.

Luckily for me, I saw a small bar, very close to my crib, I asked if they sold beer, and the waiter replied 'Yes', I entered, sat down, and asked for my brand, to my amusement, it was as if the waiter knew exactly what my situation was and what I needed, she served me the chilliest, white as a snow Trophy Lager I can ever get... I looked at it and smiled, kept smiling for 30 seconds till she noticed I was smiling. She asked if there was a problem and I told her not at all, that she just solved my problem. This is the picture of the Trophy Premium Lager that she served me.


Newbie: @nakaryr
Curator:@erikah


[Esp - Eng]Así celebramos el día de la amistad/ This is how we celebrate friendship day

Hello hivers and friends of Lifestyle , today I want to share with you how was our celebration of friendship day at work, very fun and enjoyable hours that made me spend a different and very nice time.

I have only a few months working for this institution, however, I have managed to make nice friendships, there are a large number of people who like to participate in recreational activities, on this occasion, we organized to celebrate the day of friendship so days before, the head of the Culture department invited us to participate in the dynamics of the secret friend, which consisted of bringing candy having a maximum cost of $ 2.

We could also bring any snacks to share, in my department a colleague brought bread, I brought a parsley sauce and others brought soft drinks.

At 10 a.m. I arrived at the office and we quickly wrapped up the snacks to go to the sharing that took place right there in the institution, in the conference room.


Newbie: @thejephte
Curator:@erikah


Eyeing the Nature's Beauty with Friends at the Beach!

Hello friends, I'm back again with my blog! It's been quite a long time since I posted my previous blog about the camping site with friends. Now, I will be sharing with you the jam we had with my friends again. You may wonder, I have a lot of friends, well I guess I'm just that friendly with everyone. I always think of a positive way to stay positive as well for others.

Newbie: @yelitzaortiz
Curator:@coquicoin


Mi familia de visita, después de 6 años sin vernos [ENG-SPA] 💜

Hello friends, I hope you are well, it has been a while since I posted on Hive, it is because I had been enjoying the month with the family, some time ago I told you that my parents were about to come home here in Colombia, and precisely my publication is to tell you that, if they came and are still with me, they plan to leave at the end of the month, but I am happy to have them for Christmas. The family is beautiful when it is reunited and that is what makes me feel good, my daughter is happy for the arrival of her grandparents, although everything has been happening very fast but I feel happy.

Exactly I had almost 6 years without seeing them, although I am not one of those strong farewells nor the arrival, I took it very happy but I do not have pictures of that day, since they arrived we have gone out, met and I spoil my parents because I do not know when they come again. Christmas was excellent, although I didn't tell you about it I want to say that we had a great time, but I missed more of my family, I miss my brothers and nephews.

When the time comes to leave it will be very sad, but I know they will come back and it will be better, my mother is still stubborn and my father the same, but I follow them as if nothing since I know them, they have also helped me at home and with my work. In Colombia we are doing well and they could have realized, with everything or little you get ahead, I hope Venezuela receives them with the same affection as I did.


Newbie: @nohelyshernandez
Curator:@coquicoin


¿GANAMOS EL REINADO DE CARNAVAL 2024 ?/ WE WON THE CARNIVAL REIGN 2024?

Good evening my dear hivers! This year 2024 has been a complete challenge for me, I have dared to do things that before I would have never thought of doing, for example the idea of signing up for an event of older ladies where only one of the six participants would be crowned as Queen of Carnival, The truth was a very nice experience, I shared with wonderful women that I did not know, It was not easy, because for about a month we were rehearsing the opening (the opening of the event) and the Hymn of Miss Venezuela, besides, we had to prepare a talent test and a surprise dance, I chose to sing a song of regional Mexican genre that is a duet. It is called Perdoname, Olvídalo, a musical piece interpreted by Rocío Durcal and Juan Gabriel. As a surprise dance I chose a calypso from Callao by the group "The same People" called "Los negros y las negras" I left the link for you to listen to this beautiful genre of the Megabanda del Calipso Venezolana which was founded on September 20, 1985 by men and women residents of the municipality.

Newbie: @li-tntenshi
Curator:@erikah


Delicias de amistad🤍 //delights of friendship🤍

It was a sunny Saturday and I decided to enjoy it to the fullest with some good friends. We started the day with a walk in the park, enjoying the fresh air and the blooming nature. Laughter and endless conversations filled the path as we shared anecdotes and stopped from time to time to take pictures of the beautiful scenery.

Please help us welcome our newbies! Hopefully, they will have an awesome stay in the platform and they will be here for long. To the featured newbies, your Hive and OCD family welcome you with open arms! Have a blast!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd.com or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Very grateful always for all the support provided. Muy agradecida siempre con todo el apoyo brindado.

I’m so grateful for the support given to me I don’t take for granted❤️💕

Keep up the good work and don't forget to engage!

~ @macchiata from @lovesniper team.

Gracias por el apoyo y la mención amigos 😁

Thanks for always supporting