Love Sniper Retention Curation #618

in #retention14 days ago
Authored by @macchiata

image.png

Hello everyone!

This is the Lovesniper Retention curation initiative aiming to retain those quality content creators after making their introduction posts. It was observed that after newbies made their introduction posts, their succeeding posts are often ignored. This initiative will hopefully encourage the newbies to continue posting quality content and interact with anyone in the community. As compilation posts are also done, this will highlight the newbies and will give the community an idea which newbie to look out for.


OCD's Lovesniper team will follow everyone who made an introduction post and @lovesniper's feed will be the place to scour those quality content from new authors. Curators will check all the posts in the feed to find under-rewarded posts and recommend them for curation.

Here the recommended posts for OCD upvote for this batch of love sniper retention curation:

Newbie: @juanmadota
Curator:@erikah


Dándole mantenimiento a mi Potato PC - Maintaining my Potato PC

Well where to start, I think the title and thumbnail explain it all 😶, I'll just give you a little more context. A few days ago my Potato PC was giving me problems: it would freeze with very simple games, even while doing simple tasks like looking at old photos. This was a terrible problem, as it not only made me lose in several of my online games (As if I didn't already lose enough on my own 🥲) but when trying to record content for my youtube channel, it was almost impossible as it would completely ruin the video for me. Given the problem I set about updating the drivers and checking my settings, but none of this seemed to help, leaving the only possibility that it was a component problem. I prayed as much as I could that it was not a part giving its last breaths of life, but some bad connection in the RAM due to dust and I took out my favorite maintenance tool

Newbie: @jesymora
Curator:@erikah


Wood-fired food! [Esp/Eng]

Happy and blessed week, this time I was able to write about a very nice gastronomic experience that I want to share with the Hivers family. I tell you that after a meeting with the HIVE Margarita group that culminated precisely at lunch time, my friend @egleidyss74 in company of my daughter @noheliah decided to go for a nice lunch, was when we agreed to have lunch in a restaurant that was not only tasty but also economical. Our best option was the restaurant " Parador Turístico el Morocho " which is run by its owner Mr. Patricio García who is attributed the name of the restaurant because he is Morocho, he himself accompanies diners every half day and welcomes each of its visitors.

Newbie: @ronrronea
Curator:@anggreklestari


Capital Burgers and a different Wednesday [ESP/ENG]

Hiiiiiiiiiiiiii, what's up? Do you like plans made up from one day to the next? How often do they feel like eating a hamburger? In my experience, if I plan something too much, in the end it doesn't happen or it doesn't go the way I want, so in a way, I've been getting used to it and preferring the plans that come out from one moment to the next; this time my friend Genesis invited me to go with her to get a piercing and we ended up eating at Capital Burgers, let me tell you how it went.

Newbie: @nery01
Curator:@anggreklestari


Un café siempre es una buena idea☕✨/ A coffee is always a good idea [ES/EN]

It was the only thing we consumed, but honestly that was enough for us. It was really exquisite, the flavors complemented each other perfectly and the ice cream cream gave the coffee so much softness that you could really taste each flavor very well and distinguish them at the same time. So I agreed with the sign they had hanging in the small shop.

Newbie: @saescorcia
Curator:@anggreklestari


La eleccion de mi carrera: Medicina Veterinaria👩🏻‍⚕️🐕

Since I was a little girl, I always had a special connection with animals. I grew up surrounded by pets and was always fascinated by their ability to brighten our lives and make us feel loved. But as I grew older, I investigated more about the career and I did not feel capable of carrying out this profession since there are strong things to be seen and we will not always be able to help animals. There I felt frustrated because I didn't know what to study and I was close to finishing school, for a moment I decided to study gastronomy and I was determined but I left school and a teacher told me that at a university they opened the course that would take the exam that was free, present it and be selected in a group of 60 people.

Newbie: @indahayuu
Curator:@anggreklestari


"Ketupat" and various typical menus during Eid al-Fitr

Hi ASEAN Hive Community friends, it's been a long time since I shared with you, I hope you are happy and always healthy. How many days ago, many Muslim friends celebrated Eid al-Fitr and many of them returned to their hometowns to gather with their loved ones. Before writing further I. Wishing Muslim friends, especially ASEAN friends, a happy Eid al-Fitr, hopefully the fasting that has been undertaken will receive blessings from God.

Newbie: @celely
Curator:@anggreklestari


A Porcelain Doll [Eng-Esp]

About 10 years ago I was trying to learn how to draw anime or something, so I watched a lot of tutorials from a YouTube account that taught you how to draw manga, I remember them being very cool. I filled a notebook with lots of notes and practice, which I eventually forgot about until I moved out of my old house and never heard from it again.

Newbie: @alejandrorh
Curator:@anggreklestari


Sunday walk through Ayacucho Park. [Esp-Eng]

Hello friends of hivesucre, on Sunday I went back to visit a little bit of my beloved Cumaná. This time I went to a very busy and important place for us. I am talking about Ayacucho Park, which as many of you know is located near the Manzanares River and also near the historic center of our city. It is a very important place historically in which there is an equestrian statue of our Marshal Antonio José de Sucre and a museum in his honor in which his and his family's belongings are exhibited, in addition to various works made to mark the most important moments in the life of our Marshal.

Newbie: @amanda2023
Curator:@mipiano


visiting the arabs in havana

Hello beautiful community full of landscapes and beautiful weekend plans, it is the first time I post here and I want to do it with this wonderful weekend that I spent with my friends that I haven't seen for a long time and we decided to make an escape plan and see as far as our feet gave us and walk Havana, our Havana is beautiful and if you walk in good company more

Newbie: @laumil
Curator:@erikah


Momentos [ESP - ENG]

We decided to have lunch at a grill restaurant. The aroma of grilled meat whetted our appetites. We shared laughter and conversations while savoring the juicy cuts of meat. After lunch, we visited a natural products store and treated ourselves to some healthy natural brushes. It was refreshing and revitalizing.

Please help us welcome our newbies! Hopefully, they will have an awesome stay in the platform and they will be here for long. To the featured newbies, your Hive and OCD family welcome you with open arms! Have a blast!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd.com or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you for the concern 😊✨