nothing better to be homeless and unemployed by choice..

in #retire7 years ago

I'm 34 and I'm done!
When you look at business or careers, then you've got to ask yourself, what the hell is going to to survive AI.

Screen Shot 2017-12-10 at 2.02.03 PM.png

Graphic Designers, you'll be (Mostly) replaced.
Lawyers, you'll be (Mostly) replaced.
Accountants, you'll be (Mostly) replaced.

I've heard that new lawyers are been told to stop studying already.
I guess, it's anything service/labour orientated that's going to be flipped on its head over the next 5-10 years.
So I look around and I think what's the bloody point? Time to retire?
For me, that'll never happen, I've got that craziness where I love a good opportunity so I'm switching from a business owner to an investor in property and crypto.

My Partner and I have advertising skills and have owned businesses since we've been 19 and having dragged ourselves through the painful PC bullshit world of customers, where they sit there for 15minutes trying to choose which shade of red they want.... It's time to live like royalty floating South East Asia instead.

Crypto's like Dash have been good to us over the last few years so instead of business operators (Slaves) we're
keen to become professional travellers, vloggers and crypto investors.

So here we are in the stunning location of Sanctuary Cove, Gold coast Australia for a holiday before Europe and then South East Asia.

Guys, seriously, if you can work remotely, or you've got a little in the bank, then don't work, that era is just about over. Start preparing now! Your time is more valuable than anything. While you're doing that 9-5 or the 7-10, as it was in my case, then think about the opportunity cost.

Let go, sell everything you own. It's feels good.
Really good. In fact, there's nothing better to be homeless and unemployed by choice.

IMG_1621.jpg

Sort:  

👍Utilize the time in the best way possible. It's limited.

I'll FIRE in Feb of 2019! :D

Do it! You'll never look back