Nectar Mattress review. As promised. (not a referal!)

in #review7 years ago

I am posting this because before I ordered my mattress from Nectar, I could not find any reason not to. I hope you do not make the same mistake I did. Unfortunately I can not review the mattress itself, as I have not received it.

OK, it has been about 15 years since I bought my current mattress. Recently I have been having some back issues and realized that it is time for a new mattress. Originally I was looking into Purple, and intrigued by there adds, as well as the 100 day sleep trial. Looking into this mattress all of the sudden I had adds all over for all of the online mattresses and was drawn in by the Nectar mattress website. The reviews were great, even the bad reviews still praised there customer service, I should have realized something was wrong at this point, but I fell for it. And, they claim to have a 365 day trial period.

I ordered this Mattress on June 19th and was told that it would be delivered on or before June 23rd. I called to inquire when I could expect a follow up email regarding the shipping date on July 1st and was assured it was being packaged and would be "soon". The odd thing at this point was, they had no idea who I was or when I ordered it.

I received a tracking # on July 5th stating that the expected delivery date was June 30th, it still has not been shipped. I have tried to cancel my order, but I was told I had call the number and connect with extension 701 or 702. After reading the reviews here:

https://www.honestmattressreviews.com/nectar-mattress-customer-reviews/

you can all guess that I was not able to get a live person and there has not been a return call as of yet.

I will be contacting Amex for a charge back.

At this point, I do not know where I will purchase my new mattress, but I can tell you, it will not be from Nectar. I suggest you avoid this company.

If you have any positive experience with a particular mattress, please let me know.

Bill