You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [TV] The Witcher Review

in #review4 years ago (edited)

One episode bothered me when Yennefer was fighting side by side with Geralt... using swords!? WTH she's a powerful mage, why didn't she use her magic to kick everybody's ass? As much as I would like to love this show, I find it somewhat lacking in consistency and logic on many occasions.

Sort:  

She learned how to fight. She can’t use magic (chaos) all the time as it is very limited.

A quote by Yennefer from the last episode: "We're mages, damn powerful ones."

I didn’t like how she went from not knowing anything to all of a sudden knowing all spells.

The timeline was flakey. There was 10 year jump between two episodes at some point, so it rushed through what could have happened (learning spells etc..). Also, I liked her better when she was humble and weak, then she turned powerful, beautiful and worst of all, arrogant. The arrogance was a turn off for me, that's when I realized their script was sliding.

If you played the game, that's how she is. The way they both are and their background defined their characters works really well to make their interactions interesting.

I like the game Yennefer way better in so many ways, same with Triss.

I hear the TV series is closer to the books than the game.

Recommend watching this video:

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...