Nelly Furtado - Spirit Indestructible

in #review6 years ago


Music - I have the spirit indestructible, a heart that lovin 'was made for, a body that's a miracle. I have a spirit indestructible, a heart that was made pure, unbreakable and that's for sure, unshakeable, so give me more.

Nelly Furtado - Spirit Indestructible
Nelly Furtado - Spirit Indestructible
Okay, I will again try to review the song again. Yes, maybe someone still remember me in my PopNote blog, I've reviewed some songs. And on average, the song that I review is my favorite songs. So, we can be sure that every review I will take subjectively ~: p

The first review on this blog is a song from one of my favorite female singers, a singer from Canada, Nelly Furtado. And the song "Spirit Indestructible" is my favorite song from her fifth English-language album, The Spirit Indestructible.

The song that was released on July 31, 2012 was written by Nelly and Rodney Jerkins. The genre of this song is urban pop with a touch of breakbeat, worldbeat and alternative dance. In an interview, Nelly said that this song is a song as "a tribute to humanity" and how strong our 'spirit'. The song begins with the strains of a piano that seem 'mystical' and Nelly's graceful voice. After the first reff is done, there is an exciting drumming. There is something unique in my opinion, that is fitting Nelly says "A E I O U, A E I O U, A E I O U (U O I E A, U O I E A, U O I E A)" after reff. Awesome! XD

In addition to being released with major versions of the album, Spirit Indestructible also released an acoustic version. The difference is, if in the main version we can really feel the 'spirit' of this song, in the acoustic version we are more pampered with Nelly guitar sound and vocals are softer. Which do I prefer? The main version.

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://steemit.com/music/@kentcarlevi/music-review-1-or-nelly-furtado-spirit-indestructible-by-kent-carlevi-dc813d2615d76