You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ash vs Evil Dead - TV Series Review

in #review6 years ago

I am going to watch the series final tonight. I very much enjoyed the show. Also watched the movies btw. Not a fan perse BUT i like a lot about this show.
The thing i like the most is the fact they kept the feel of it pretty oldschool. There is very little CGI in the show and i like how they filmed it. The story line imo is pretty simple and i do feel the characters are great. I like the simple jokes throughout the show and i got dragged into the series pretty easy. The final season has a bit more CGI though and it is a bit more serious. But still enjoyable. To me it still has the same feel to it that makes it fun to watch. It's deffintily not the best show out there. But it's a fun show to watch.

Sort:  

It's definitely not a show that was made for me, I'm going to watch the third season just to wrap it up for the sake of appeasing my own OCD but having heard it's been cancelled I can't help but feel some relief, it's okay but there are too many new shows to watch and ultimately I'm just trying to find my way back to The Sopranos lol.