Movie review : The Boss Baby

in #review6 years ago

Hello guys.

Hope everyone is doing well.

A few days ago I was feeling like watching a good comedy movie and decided to watch 'The Boss Baby'.

I'm actually scared about even telling someone I was this movie. I told a friend that I watched it and her response was "Are you crazy?"

It turns out there are many negative reviews about this movie on the internet.

So please don't judge me for it.


The_Boss_Baby_poster.jpg
Source

Plot: The movie revolves around a boy Timothy who recently gets a baby brother and since then his life gets completely transformed because it was no ordinary baby.

The baby could walk and talk like a grown-up! As it turns out the baby was sent here on a mission.



Review:


© DreamWorksTV

The animation:

The animation is beautifully done and the baby looks adorable.

I'd give it 9/10

The story:

This is where things get tricky.

At first the movie is quite heart warming and sweet. But slowly it starts getting darker.

The protagonist is shown to have a hyperactive imagination and some of the scenes are impossible to happen and it almost feels like it is all in his head.

There is a scene where the baby chases the boy for a tape he recorded of him talking and it shows stunts and explosions but it shows the parents point of view of the scene and everything looks normal.

This made me think that it was only going on in his head. And halfway through the movie, I was somewhat certain that this kid had some kind of a mental disorder.

The ending was quite confusing as well. In the end the protagonist is shown reading this as a story to his daughter. So that could mean this was a work of fiction by the protagonist.

As the story was not clear enough, I'll give it 6/10

Humour:

On the humour front it was great! I laughed way too hard on some scenes. There are many pop culture references and some of the jokes were quite clever.

I give 10/10 for comedy. I was looking for a comedy, and I got one.

Overall: 7/10

If you're looking for a comedy but don't mind some plotholes this is a great movie. Kids will definitely love this movie.

U5dsAuYr6mziav89ubXYuygKRRJCS5Y.gif

Sort:  

Will try to watch the movie as soon as possible.

I bet you'll enjoy it!

Watched this movie. By the way netflix will release "The Boss Baby: Back in Business this coming April 6 :)

Did you like it?

Yes, it was really fun :) Can't wait for the The Boss Baby: Back in Business :)

Me too. Relieved that I'm not the only one that liked it.

Yes, you're not alone :) I just love cartoon and animated movies. Did you watch COCO too? It was one of my favorite movie too :)

I had not watched Coco..guess what I'm doing tomorrow?😛
I love cartoon and anime!

Well I guess you'll watch it hehehe :)

I also watched this movie before..
It's awesome...For me it's a funny movie...

Yeah it is very funny!

We also need to see different aspects of life.
We can better distinguish good and bad.

it's funny😂.

I've watched this movie. Nothing to be ashamed of bruh. 😂

It's an awesome and funny movie!😂
And this movie did great in the box-office, collected nearly $500 million.
Have a nice day @rahul.stan bro✌

You got a 3.39% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @rahul.stan! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.