Song Review # Lady Antebellum "Need You Now"

in #review6 years ago

Why I really like this song "Need You Now"? Actually, there is no specific reason. There are general reasons and unintentional reasons that make me so fond of this song.

  • I love Country music and songs. I feel like listening to Country Songs in the morning and that night feels so much fun and soothing.
  • Because I love country songs. I've been trying to find a country song recommendation on the Billboard chart and hit this song and listen to it. In the beginning, I listen to this song feels ordinary, nothing special.

But there is a term 'love is grown because of accustomed' or 'could be because of the usual' (it does not seem to connect anyway). so one night (several nights), in the office more precisely I used to listen to the song while working. Volume toned of course or if not, yes with a headset.
Well, then one night (the next night afterward) my song playlist just filled this song.

  • Lady Antebellum "Need You Now" -

This song continues to sound over and over again .. out .. sing again .. out .. sing again ..
even I sometimes do not pay attention to this song. sometimes I also leave it so I once commented to my friend, "Lady Antebellum kinda sing alone in the room, no one listened to it again and again"

Well, unconsciously, this song is inherent in my memory. Over time I came to realize how good and cool this song is. The vocals are steady. The lyrics get really good with the music that is also really nice to be listened to, let alone the night ...

Lyrics

Need You Now - Lady Antebellum

Picture perfect memories
Scattered all around the floor
Reaching for the phone 'cause
I can't fight it anymore

And I wonder if I
Ever cross your mind
For me, it happens all the time

It's a quarter after one
I'm all alone
And I need you now
Said I wouldn't call
But I've lost all control
And I need you now

And I don't know how
I can do without
I just need you now

Another shot of whiskey
Can't stop looking at the door
Wishing you'd come sweeping
In the way, you did before

And I wonder if I
Ever cross your mind
For me, it happens all the time

It's a quarter after one
I'm a little drunk
And I need you now
Said I wouldn't call
But I've lost all control
And I need you now

And I don't know how
I can do without
I just need you now

Whoa, whoa
Guess I'd rather hurt
Than feel nothing at all

It's a quarter after one
I'm all alone
And I need you now
And I said I wouldn't call
But I'm a little drunk
And I need you now

And I don't know how
I can do without
I just need you now
I just need you

Oh baby, I need you now

This song I think describes someone who desperately needs his beloved, only then cannot meet him or make contact with him. The reason is that they have a conflict and the feeling that they need each other is powerful and stronger. There's only an ego that prevents him from showing me that I really need him

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Riskimauliza from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.