Book Review: The Marrying Type

in #review6 years ago

marryingtype

Check out the highlights on our official review of THE MARRYING TYPE by Megan Morgan!

  • I'm starting to really enjoy these fake relationship romances. I have to say that they are quickly growing on me.
  • There is something awkwardly adorable about two people falling in love with each other while pretending to actually love each other.
  • It makes for a lot of funny moments and nice sexual tension.
  • The characters were not the usual rich boy with an attitude and girl down on her luck who is in awe of his many 'assets'.
  • The hero here was realistic and compassionate.
  • Our heroine was a hard-working woman with an ambitious career in mind for the future.
  • The pair were a great match and I loved both characters from the start.
  • The romance was steady to build and steamy.
  • The scenes with Libby's way overbearing father were tense and left me on the edge of my seat.
  • When the conflict happened, I felt terrible for the pair, but it had a great ending.
  • This was one couple who really deserved their happily ever after and definitely earned it by the last chapter.

Rating: 5 Stars

Reviewed by Dawn
for TheRomanceReviews.com

Catch the full review and details on The Romance Reviews website.

Now available on Amazon.com.

Photo credits: TheRomanceReviews.com

Sort:  

Nice post I always follow you---please support us