GrowlerWerks uKeg

in #review08065 years ago

GrowlerWerks uKeg

Sorry for the pictureless review. Replace with the official home photo.

Usage

I have a small batch of brewers at home, using Apple brewers called Apple Cider and Picobrew. Therefore, we used carbonated beer in carbonated beverages or carbonated beverages in 6L kegs to subdivide alcohol, and purchased them for use in a variety of drinks in refrigerator.
Local Craft Beer stores in the United States usually have beer in Grauler, so it would be nice to buy them in large quantities for a long time. In Korea ... I'll have to pour the draft beer or buy pet beer.

Other possible uses include ...

  1. Carbonated beverages Carbonated beverages: Carbonated beverages are usually stronger at 25-35 psi, but this product supports up to 15 psi. So, you might be a little weaker in carbonation.
  2. Manufacturing of carbonated water: I set it to 15 psi and it should be 2-3 days. I put it in last night and drank it in the morning, and the carbonic acid was not bad already!
  3. Other beverages such as wine Serving: It is said that the nitrogen cartridge is put in and the pressure is raised slightly. The 8g nitrogen cartridge is easy to get, but I have not tried it. I would like to try it later but I have to pour two bottles to fill 2 liters, otherwise I will have a lot of empty space and waste of nitrogen.

purchase

I bought it at $ 99 on Amazon this prime day. I purchased two and asked to ship the CO2 cartridge sample out of the box. I think it's about 37,000 won from Nex.

The cartridge Naver "8g carbonic acid" will be retrieved in 10 3800 yen. This seller sells a lot of ingredients, moderately like pasta or butter.

Day after day use

Comparison with Tagurauler

Because of the double wall insulation system, the insulation is maintained for about 8 hours. He said that the bottle of beer was grauweller. There is a double wall product that keeps warm, and there is a single wall product, so be sure to check it out! This product is double wall, but unlike ordinary thermos, it has bottle temperature change and water condensation on the surface after filling with alcohol. It seems hard to think that insulation is very good.

I tried to have fun while putting it in the refrigerator yesterday. Normally, I do not put thermos in the refrigerator ... This product will be used for putting it in the refrigerator or putting it in the refrigerator. However, as this product is insulated .. I think it will take quite a while to cool down in the refrigerator.

Weight is light. I really like carrying it! However, it seems to be a little burdensome to just carry it with the handle. Even if I put it in my bag, it feels like I'm going to have something but not ...

The lid usually uses a swing top method, which is a screw cap type. But faith is so strong that it is very strong.

Comparison with Takgeg

I use the 6L keg ​​shown below. Compared with this method, the pros and cons are clear.

Many features are derived from the ukeg is integral, and the keg accessories are detachable.
Advantages:

  • Much less cumbersome. It is very difficult to get all the parts, especially the small tabs and attached to the product, so I like it very much.
  • It is better to operate a relatively new star. Particularly the parts are in perfect condition and the carbon dioxide tanks have entered the space to be carbonated, reducing the possibility of wasting carbon dioxide. Inexpensive CO2 regulator does not have carbon dioxide even during dialing process.

Disadvantages:

  • There are quite a few negative reviews on Amazon. I think it was a problem with the initial product issue and customer center a few years ago.
  • If ukeg is not burdened with operation, management of long-term consumables seems to be more difficult. It is small, but it is quite complicated structure and accessories are made, so I think it will be disassembled every few years.

Conversely, it is good to point out the following decomposition diagram and o-ring specification. All the parts are assembled so that maintenance can be done. The o-ring is an AN standard and can be purchased in Korea.

The writing is a bit warmer, but ... I'll finish the appointment with a late relationship.

Overall

I have to use it for a long time, but I like it very much. Kee already feels hustle. Brewing is a fight against dishes. The smaller the part, the easier it is to wash.

I felt that there was a lot of defects in the product, but as a result of receiving two products, there is little deviation between the products and it is very solid and seems to be used much longer than products made with Chinese regulators. The 8g edible cartridge is also advantageous in viscosity. Pressure-releasing products always have to worry about bursting, and there's also a pressure release mechanism on the lid. I think I should break it up and wash it once ...

In order to use it for a long time, I thought that it should be a product to learn a little. Homebrewtalk and other brewing communities are expensive, but the user's rating is very good!

Finally, I will finish with the release of my refrigerator. There are two types of carbonated water and Apple.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @godfather3! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!