Beginner YouTuber monthly record

in #review08155 years ago

Beginner YouTuber monthly record

  1. Enter

There was a YouTube channel I made about 10 years ago. It's a video that I almost uploaded, but it hasn't been managed for the last two years. Since May this year, I have some time left, so I started to upload my travel videos to YouTube. However, even if you uploaded a video on a channel you didn't manage, you could not get the view even if you had more than 300 subscribers. I uploaded a video on my old channel for almost two months and watched various videos and articles related to the channel growth. So I decided to make a branding channel called Tak TV, upload the videos I made and upload them again, and start a new YouTube recorder.

1.First week YouTube recorder

The first week, I started to inform my acquaintances that I started a new YouTube channel. So I made a trailer for the channel and uploaded an introduction video. That made 62 subscribers in the first week. I wanted to share what I've been worried about while doing YouTube on the first week of video. How can I increase my subscribers and how can I make my videos available to many people? If you search on YouTube with these questions, there is a lot of information. But most of the information was "card." I wanted to talk about a lot of information that YouTube has with data in my channel. So I wanted to make statistics with the data, using the characteristics of what I was doing before, and produce results with those statistics. There's not much data a week 1 beginner can show. Instead, I wanted to provide an objective view through my channel's analysis graphs and the YouTube Help Center report.

So in Week 1, we introduced three action items that beginners should do to ask how we can express ourselves on YouTube. First, the channel name and channel content must be clear. The second time is to build a community. Thirdly, upload at least two videos per week, but never more than four.

  1. Beginner YouTube week 2 record

In the second week, we finished uploading all the videos from the existing channel to the new channel. What do I want to do like this? Greedily made four playlists. Everyday video, travel video, cooking video, song cover video there. Many people liked the song cover video that I sang with my daughter. After week two, I went to other YouTube channels and found a rumor about "subscription." The rumor is that if you subscribe within 24 hours, you will be canceled, and in fact, some people have been canceled. So I searched through the YouTube Help Center to verify this “Catherer” communication. And I found a post that says "How subscribers work," and inside it, "Does YouTube automatically unsubscribe users from your channel?"

I see YouTube's answer to this, no. However, we have been reported that users have "automatically unsubscribed" from your channel, and we take this type of feedback very seriously. So YouTube doesn't automatically cancel. The user says they subscribed and then unsubscribed. So I found the answer I wanted through a post in the YouTube Help Center. In this way, in the second week, we talked about how rudimentary youtubers should find answers to these rumors.

  1. Beginner YouTube week 3 record

After posting the second week, some people asked me if I knew “Housewife”. I watched my housewife's video and discarded my existing channel to create a new channel. I watched him leave his record when he started YouTube, and I am following the same. However, I only follow my father's form. There are also many videos left on YouTube in their own way. I thought it would be very helpful for YouTube to keep track of these dates. So I am uploading the recorder video at the same time every week. Of course, the contents of the recorder are based on the accumulated data of that channel. In exactly three weeks, we had 100 subscribers. At week 3, I started digging into the YouTube algorithm. The start is impressions. Check out the YouTube Creator Academy articles to see what impressions YouTube defines and what impressions it can offer.

When you see your video thumbnail on YouTube, the impression counts as the number of times your video thumbnail appears on YouTube. Impressions don't count when you find your content through "external sources" such as websites, blogs, social media embeds, or through YouTube notifications. Impression counting also states that thumbnails should be displayed for more than 1 second and that at least 50% of the images must be shown to viewers. What's the highest exposure video on your channel and what's the lowest video on your channel? That way, you can see that the topic of the video with the highest number of impressions was searched the most and the viewers were the most exposed. In this way, if you keep making videos on the topic with the highest number of impressions, you know that your channel is likely to grow.

  1. Beginner YouTube 4 weeks record

This week's record. We've looked at 100 subscribers congratulations and the resulting impression buff. When I reached 100, 500 and 1000 YouTube subscribers, I heard a lot of stories about uploading videos. Unfortunately, there is no explanation for this on YouTube or Google. So I released the data for my channel over the last month. It's still a beginner YouTube impression, but the data is still incomplete.

In summary, I can't explain all the numbers in writing, but I'll show you how the YouTube algorithm was applied in my channel. First, the song cover video with my daughter was a bit of a success, and since the video was in early July, when I received the buff and uploaded another video with my daughter, I confirmed that the related video received the impression buff together. I did.

Second, we uploaded a consistent recorder image that was uploaded at the same time each week, confirming that the previous consistent image received the same impression buff.

Third, we confirmed that some of the previously created videos that affected each other's impressions received some impression buffs on July 25 when we received 100 subscribers congratulations.

Fourth, after receiving a congratulatory message to 100 subscribers, I confirmed that the number of impressions uploaded after one day was significantly higher than the impressions of other videos.

In other words, YouTube's 100, 500, and 1000 exposure buffs are actually true, but the important thing is that the videos you upload are also buffed, but the videos you uploaded before are also buffed. And the consistency of the uploaded images is very important to get the most accurate impression buffs from the previous videos.

  1. Going out

I'm a novice youtuber just over a month old. It's fun to create and edit videos, but it's also fun to watch the data move according to the consistency and theme of each video. (If the number is higher, it will be more fun.) I mentioned it at the end of the 4th week of the late video, but my channel does not have only one theme. Right now, I am preparing to travel to Hong Kong and Korea two months later, so it's hard to give up the travel video .. Anyway, I've been thinking about it. Separately, such a recorder will continue in the future. I will continue to monitor how the YouTube algorithm is applied in my channel and open the process to share with you.

Lastly, I would like to express my sincere gratitude to the Clians who sometimes comment on YouTube videos and watch videos.