LG single focus projector PH55HT 1 year

in #review08255 years ago

LG single focus projector PH55HT 1 year

Watching movies and dramas on the big screen while living alone was a romance

Boldly 55 inches into the studio with TV and monitor, but the angle of view was not good

Only my eyes hurt so much

My spouse, my girlfriend at the time, is the same as the old and new big TV case that you can't stop them.

Has the romance of releasing it right away, watching a movie on the big screen someday.

Then, my eyes turned toward the projector rather than the TV, and it was more troublesome to fix than I thought, and it was difficult to adjust each time I carried it.

I was looking for a short throw projector while surfing, and I wanted to do this.

I didn't find one at all.

Most of the time, only normal projectors were copied but short throw projectors were not.

I didn't find it in my life. (Maybe I couldn't find it)

Anyway, while I was wondering whether to live

As a wedding gift, my spouse's friends gave me the projector and I've been using it since then.

The appearance is neat as you know.

I thought it would have been great if I had charged it with USB Type C or 5-pin.

It seems to be portable and set for outdoor use.

Leave it on your desk and shoot it on the wall.

Cillian Noonting does this too.

It's good to be bitten by dex

Connecting Dex-HDMI without the need for a monitor is a mini PC

Good bite with mirroring but iPhone not supported

It's HD

Like this

But strangely mirrored, it comes out at FHD 30hz

I don't know why

There is a delay during the WIDI connection (mirror) to the mobile phone.

You can see the difference between the phone screen and the projector screen.

It doesn't matter.

I shoot at the projector and watch the video, but I don't see the phone screen.

From now on, I will write it down properly.

I am satisfied with it

Pattern of use

1.PC + Projector + Screen IN Home

It was a waste to buy a stand, so I used a carrier + quilt

Leave it off when not in use.

It was very hard to lie in bed and play steam games.

It's not a relatively large house, so it's always good to keep it folded.

  1. Play video in the background when you invite friends

There's no picture of this, but when you talk about beer or a light drink

  1. With DEX on the desk

Connect to Dex + Bluetooth Keyboard Mouse Connect

WIDI (mirroring) + wired keyboard mouse connection

When mirroring, the Bluetooth delay is severe, making it difficult to use the mouse keyboard.

Let's write down the pros and cons.

Advantages

Easy to see wherever you are

The biggest advantage of this product

If you put it anywhere, there is no inconvenience.

Power without film while keeping light

You can watch a movie lightly if you just carry this

There is also a place where you can plug in USB, so you can use your personal video and photos for events!

I haven't tried it yet ...

LG, and repair within warranty

In my experience, repairs are possible one day at the latest.

Maybe that's an advantage over big companies' products.

As you can see in the picture, there seems to be a separate AS in charge of the projector.

I thought there was a problem with the product, and after 2 months of purchase, I applied for an AS

On the day of receipt, the next day came to check the product and replaced it with a new one that afternoon

Best

Not bad speaker + bluetooth speaker connection

Not the best, but still quite decent volume

You can also connect it to a car speaker or something for outside use

Connect to a Bluetooth speaker and you'll hear a little better sound

Disadvantages

Then.

Short throw projectors are bumpy unless they are smooth walls

This is a very good condition.

For reference, my house wall is peeled off and painted.

Even if there is only a very fine protruding part,

Like a wave

Because of this, I changed the projector once and the screen twice.

I give up and write.

At first I thought the projector was a problem and I got a replacement

Where the screen is made when the screen is replaced twice

"Are you a short throw projector?"

"Yes," the right thing to say

"Hah. Short throw (reflective) projectors should not be used on a regular screen, but must be framed."

I got an answer.

Of course, I'm just using it now

The 70-inch mobile screen that I bought for 300,000 won is stuck in the house and only dust is accumulated.

WIDI (mirror) is not well connected at once, but also disconnects well in the middle.

It doesn't seem to be a distance problem.

I have a sharer in front of it, and I'm mirroring with my phone next to it.

Once you've tried to connect, it's good to go all the time and disconnect at some point.

So when I use it at home, I just connect it with ease

When it's not broken, it doesn't cut all the time.

I don't know why

Frequent mirroring drops are a big drawback.

This may vary depending on the usage environment

Anyway, that was my case.

If the battery had a little more time, or if it was charged with a spare battery ...

There is a regret that the battery would have been just a little longer.

Why do you have to use 220V to charge the projector?

You can use this changed jack

There is a lot of regret that it would have been nice to be charged with popular C type or 5 pins.

I think that no matter what product you use, there are disadvantages and advantages.

It may be a satisfactory product for someone, but it may not be what you like at all.

So I try to make the best use of the product.

I try to offset the weaknesses as much as possible, and I try to make the best use of them.

The LG short throw projector PH55HT is my favorite product so far.

I haven't tried the expensive (6 million won price..c ..) product yet

In my category, I'm using it satisfactorily!

I hope this review will help someone choose this product.