You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Blog Rewards Will Need to Go

in #reward-pool7 months ago

I think AI can be used for both good and bad. Currently the content on Hive DOESN'T really bring value, because it's not bringing views and new users in. What's considered quality isn't cutting it for growing the platform.

How can AI help? Well, it can help improve the accuracy of the information being shared across the platform. People want information and they aren't getting that here with any relevancy. AI can change that.

I'm brand spanking new on Hive and can't find any content I like or even that helps me with anything. Part of that is the lack of good content discovery tools, but it's mostly content that is TOO personal. Maybe InLeo can help with that with their better search tools they are developing.

How can it hurt? Well you've already covered what seems the common argument.

Now I sit back and take all the perspectives in, because that's the best way to come to sound decisions.

Now for what's really needed; Hive has been glitchy as heck and that needs to be fixed ASAP or none of these side conversations will matter anyway!!! The nodes suck, all of them and need to be stabilized.

Sort:  

Right, AI is just a tool, and in the right hands it can be very beneficial. I've also seen the other side of moderation, where my team and I had to ban over 25k users from using our service because of exploitation.

Hive has lots of little problems, details, that need to be fleshed out. It's been over 6 years of iteration that has produced what we see today, and I would say we've seen massive improvement over this time, which gives me hope for the rest to be sorted given enough time.

I see so many users overreacting to your idea. It's kind of silly these days that conversations cannot be had, just attacks and negativity. I myself don't see how removing rewards will strengthen the community.

Rewards are what keep the few still here and there are outside usecases for HBD, which is necessary for the platform.It's not fair to ask those initiatives to just start over. Also, Hive is the gateway to get fiat out of the system. Having communities become companies in an attempt to try to get on exchanges is a huge task and is unlikely. So, I think 2nd layer tokens won't work as Hive and HBD currently does.

I commend you for starting the convo, but doubt any changes at this level will happen, because the domino effect would be too devastating for the survival of Hive.