You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Blog Rewards Will Need to Go

in #reward-pool5 months ago

Removing it now would be a death sentence to Hive because many users will leave. Damn, maybe many would consider going to Steem or trying other options (like that new one that is going to be launched on Koinos).

Thanks for that!

I was just looking for other options today and given who some of the developers are on Koinos (who actually put their name and faces on it) it may well be a good fit.

Gonna give it some time before I make up my mind about completely abandoning Hive... but as things stand my mind is mostly made up to do so.

Not looking forward to editing all my posts and inserting a "Hive is not worth it!" message in the body but dislike the idea that my words might lend value to something that I can no longer wholeheartedly endorse.

Sort:  

I tried to make an account on Koinos the other day, I spent several minutes and I was not able to do it, so I guess it has some of the same issues as Hive.

To be honest, the thought of leaving Hive crossed my mind not too long ago, there were several reasons, but after thinking about it, I decided not to leave. If you want to read my thoughts about that check this, it's a translation to English of my post.

I think that Hive still has potential, we just have to focus on fixing the issues that are still affecting the onboarding and the retention. Yes, there are some toxic community members. Some apps have many issues, some projects are funded and are not getting the results they promised. And Hive can be tiring and demotivating sometimes. But having said that, I'm not sure that Koinos is the replacement of Hive, or that it could do it better. I haven't seen any evidence indicating that.

The future of Hive can be better, and I know that there are users who are working to achieve that. But yet, everyone is free to make their own decisions, I've made mine.

Thank you for the thoughtful reply. Gave your linked post a read and found it illuminating in regards to your situation and reasoning.

Did you try the signup via https://app.koinos.pro/user/register I have not tried it yet myself.