Sort:  

I try to reformulate: I do not want to focus too much on what the 2nd layers are or want to be, I want there to be many but I'm not too concerned about them. I focus on Hive.

Its uniqueness comes in no small part from it being a "proof of brain" system: anyone with an internet connection and a reasonable device can earn a living (hopefully) with the "sweat of one's brow".

I deem the preservation of that feature as one of the most important goals, if not the most important.

How do you reward penniless people coming to Hive if there are no blogging rewards ?

If you crack that nut, then ok.

Theoretically you could have rewards distributed to the 2nd layers (to buy their token with Hive and thus offer a floor) and then some of the 2nd layers would focus on blogging by humans (rather than AI) more effectively than you can do it at Hive scale ...

So yes, theoretically it might work at some point.