Posting Rewards VS Commenting Rewards, Which Is Better?

in #rewards7 years ago

I think both of these are very good. I personally have more rewards from commenting because I try to be very active and posting on posts that I like. I think you can make a lot if you post a lot, but it's hard for me to come up with good, original content.

I think if you don't have a whole lot of followers it might be hard to get some good earnings on posts in the beginning. Then again, you could post at just the right time and many people can like it and it can be a successful post.

I have some posts that make me 10 cents, and then I have one that made me over a dollar. I guess it just depends. I think posting and commenting are both important, but I like commenting more.

Sort:  

Tough to say, quick question what link or where do find that information from your screenshot image 🙃 Then I can see the difference between commenting and posting 👋🏼Thanks

Do what your most comfortable doing. I do better commenting than I do posting. I am fairly new and trying both right now. I need more practice writing post though. So just have fun and do what you like best.

I earn more from commenting myself.

I agree! i am now learning that both are equal not only for yourself but also for the community. This post was still very informative for most of us who still are trying to learn the ins and outs of the platform.

It's mostly about luck in the beginning, unless you're already established and known elsewhere. Such is life. :)

i notice you make more for posts, and gain followers from comments

Just do posts about the interests that you are commenting on. I am sure you can share a interesting perspective.

Ive been wondering what to do. I don't mind writing, I enjoyed it growing up in school. But its been YEARS since Ive written anything, aside from emails for work.

edizzl79 try writing about things you're good at. I've also seen people here posting pictures they take, poems they wrote, and what they did for the day. I'm thinking about writing more about movies and shows that I watch.

Coming up with content isnt my issue. Its just at first with few followers, churning out things that take time dont really "pay off". That's why I was contemplating on just commenting like you've pointed out, and posting pictures until I get a "following".

Hey, if i could do it, and earn quite a few bucks, you can too. I'm not even native English speaker. Just give it a shot :) Good luck.

Just be yourself and post things you would normally talk about in person. Its your personality thats going to attract. And of course, keep commenting on others posts. Staying active will always yield at least SOME profit.

im still trying to figure it all out, but thanks for shedding some light on the topic :)

This is a missing FAQ my friend... There you go! Keep it up! Following you as always

I like your post. It was short and to the point. Made sense to me, being new to Steem... so I up voted your post and commented. Keep up the good posts.