Sort:  

English is not my first language so it is difficult to take part in this contest. I wish the best luck to all who wish to participate in this contest.

@shirish5 thanks for taking some time to check in on this contest. I appreciate it.

I would encourage you to give it a shot at some point. Perhaps this challenge is not one you feel inspiration for. Perhaps another is better. From my perspective, you've nothing to loose by giving it a go and it is the ideas and imagery which really matter.

My advice would be you've nothing to loose and potentially 10 SBDs to gain, so why not give it a shot?

Thanks @lpfaust for the encouragement, I will definitely try.

That is a great work ,Keep it going
Best of luck to the Contest and the Participants :)

@rehan12 thanks for supporting the contest and the participants. The hope is to encourage the growth of fiction community on the Steemit platform through a weekly flash fiction contest.

Can I encourage you to throw your hat in the ring and compete for the prize?

Well i am honored you feel that i could compete .
But i am not good at the topic and i love reading rather than writing mate
btw thank you very much for the offer :)

Hi @lpfaust ! Here's my little piece for the contest. https://steemit.com/rhapsodist/@kayelee/my-angel

@kayelee I see you have upvoted this contest post and resteemed it. Your contest entry is also attached to the comment thread.

Congratulations, your entry has been accepted for the Rhapsodist Writing Challenge #4. Thank you for participating in this contest and good luck.

pretty cool videos you shared today :)

@cityslicker glad you enjoyed the videos. Have you considered throwing your hat in to the ring for this week's writing challenge?

@lpfaust,
Actually, I am not an expert in English language! And very hard to write such high level literacy post as well. But I wish to nominate a person - a whale, a great guy @alexbeyman, I think he will interest about this contest!
Anyway wish good luck for all participants of this contest as well!

Cheers~

@theguruasia thanks for taking the time to stop by and nominating someone for the contest. If you have any personal dealings with him, please make him aware of the contest. I would appreciate any and all help bringing this to a much wider audience.

@lpfaust,
Personally i don't know him, but I read his great novels and stories. Hope I will try to get him in! I will give you my best support to make this happen!
#1. I am going to resteem your post and hope it might bring you more audience!

Cheers~

@theguruasia every bit helps. So I would appreciate the resteem tremendously.

wish you all the best @lpfaust keep on doing the great work resteemed

@steemphotography I appreciate the support you are providing to this weekly contest. I am also holding out hope to one day see you compete in the contest as well.

Thanks for everything.

I will think about new task for this week) Thank you! Resteem and upvote)

@stranniksenya thanks for the consistent support you have provided this contest from the beginning. I appreciate it.

I am looking forward to reading your entry later this week as well.

In my own writing, I absolutely love to use personification because it can sometimes convey a feeling, intuition, or mood s much more effectively than a normal descriptor.

@stranniksenya I see you have upvoted this contest post and resteemed it. Your contest entry is also attached to the comment thread.

Congratulations, your entry has been accepted for the Rhapsodist Writing Challenge #4. Thank you for participating in this contest and good luck.

you told me many times to participate but i am not good in writing :( but i am glad to see some really good people taking part in this beautiful contest with creative thinking and content and i am really thankful to you for that :)

@blazing thank you for supporting this contest in whichever way you choose.

I would still absolutely encourage you to participate in a future contest. I think each of us have stories inside ourselves which are yearning to come out. Perhaps you've just not come across the right contest for the right story. I'd encourage you to please keep an open mind about competing in the future. I'd love to hear your story when the time is right.

a nice topic to write something on !!

@starving thanks for stopping by and supporting this week's writing challenge. I appreciate it.

At some point I'm hoping you give this a try as well. Wait for a challenge which speaks to you, but I'd love to see you give it a shot at some point as well.

nice video man. i really like your posts..

This is really a difficult task! I can not imagine how you can imagine indecision ... that's courage or cowardice - it's another matter :)

@dlina-v-metrah it's funny because when I thought about this challenge, I had the exact opposite reaction. I had an immediate vision of what indecision would look like.

Perhaps I will do my own blog post just to share my own creation (not for prize money). In the past, I have thought about including my own piece with the contest for people to read, but I thought it would also take away from the contest itself. Something to consider for future posts.

Good luck to the participants!
I have upvoted and resteemed)
It's the link to my published post
https://steemit.com/rhapsodist/@ir3k/rhapsodist-writing-contest-4-indecisive-old-age

@ir3k I see you have upvoted this contest post and resteemed it. Your contest entry is also attached to the comment thread.

Congratulations, your entry has been accepted for the Rhapsodist Writing Challenge #4. Thank you for participating in this contest and good luck.

bit of a hard topic i guess for many one's but i guess its the right time to increase the difficultly level for this contest :)

@cutiepie I mentioned in an earlier comment, when I thought about this contest, I had immediate inspiration as to how I would personify indecision. I'm thinking I may write my own piece, just to publish (not for prize money).

I had originally thought to do a competition based upon the quote from Albert Einstein about relativity and time - "...the dividing line between past, present and future is an illusion." Perhaps another time.

It's so interesting and difficult task. I'll try.
Resteem and upvote)

@ir3k I'm glad to hear you will throw your hat into the ring to compete for the prize. I am looking forward to reading your entry into this week's competition.

No more words.....
P
E
R
F
E
C
T
CONTEST by @lpfaust
Wel done my dear friend..
Upvited and resteemed...
Cheers~~~

@dinisanda I appreciate the support for the contest.

Please be sure to check out the entries from each of the competitors and upvote them. There is no contest without competitors and they need your support as well.

I have upvoted and resteemed)
It's the link to my published post
https://steemit.com/rhapsodist/@alexmove/rhapsodist-writing-contest-4-behind-the-high-stone-wall

@alexmove I see you have upvoted this contest post and resteemed it. Your contest entry is also attached to the comment thread.

Congratulations, your entry has been accepted for the Rhapsodist Writing Challenge #4. Thank you for participating in this contest and good luck.

Thanks for your Valuable Writing Contest. great video .have a nice day @lpfaust.

@lpfaust - Impressive work & congratulation for the all participants. Love you work Sir. Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

amigo #resteemia at your service

'Rhapsodist Writing Contest #4', 'a prize of 10 SBDs up for grabs to the winner and a 5 SBD prize for the runner up' nice work @lpfaust

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

Great work and excellent post . congratulation ! 100% like and resteem

@lpfaust first of all you did great jobs on steemit. My wish with you:))

Big thumbs up

@raghwendra thanks for the support.

This post has received a 13.16 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @lpfaust.

i appreciate your work lpfaust .....

@amanrazz thanks for the kind words. I appreciate the support.

Congratulations @lpfaust! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Read, read, read. Read everything -- trash, classics, good and bad, and see how they do it. Just like a carpenter who works as an apprentice and studies the master. Read! You'll absorb it.
Then write. If it's good, you'll find out. If it's not, throw it out of the window.

@allabout thanks for your feedback.

Care to throw your hat into the ring and participate? Love to see your personification of Indecision.

I can't type as well as so many people on here, but know i realy enjoy reading the entries.

@zoef the support for the contest and the writers is appreciated as well. I'm sure the competitors appreciate picking up a new, active follower.

i hope they do :D

I see you have not yet upvoted this contest post and not yet resteemed it. Your contest entry is attached to the comment thread.

Unfortunately, I cannot accept your entry into the Rhapsodist Writing Challenge #4 until all the requirements have been met. Please upvote and resteem the Rhapsodist Writing Challenge #4 contest announcement before September 10, 2017 11:59 PM UTC, or I will be unable to include this entry for consideration.

Ah, I reinstalled this record.

@dlina-v-metrah thank you for upvoting and resteeming the original Rhapsodist Writing Challenge #4 blog post.

Congratulations, your entry has been accepted for the Rhapsodist Writing Challenge #4. Thank you for participating in this contest and good luck.