Save our Rhino - by @capecobragen

in #rhino6 years ago

Jan 07 20a.JPG

The White Rhino, the larger, but less aggressive of the Two African Rhinos. (The other being the Black Rhino).

Poaching is a major threat to the survival of this beautiful creature, mainly for the horn that is sold in the middle east and Asia.

This picture was taken in the Pilansberg National Park, North West Province, South Africa in 2012.

Sort:  

Yes dear you are write because their are many rhinos are expire due to hunting due to this one time generation of rhinos are expire

I will like to see this some day!

better idea: don't tell me what to do because you want something from me.

We must help all parties to keep protecting these endangered species
Only a few places can live

I guess the trick is to saw off the horns on a regular basis and then they are no good for the poachers, that does sound like a lot of work though.

Rhino in my country become labeled softdrink.

Africa is vry beautiful

Hmm, I think that I should do a post on this. The myth that poaching is the biggest threat to the Rhino needs to be addressed before it is too late.

It's majestic

Waw animal yang langka yang harus kita lindungi
agar tidak punah, dipermukaan bumi.

follow saya @awahidsteem

Rhino is a great creation of GOD ! They are really smart .

We must preserve any animal species

great :) good eyelash article wrote.

In China people think that Ivory (horns) can heal all illnesses. Thats why there is a very big demand for them.

very good informative post

Thanks for the sharing info

Now 2018, still they exist in the park? And, increase their number?

Yea, nature has to be conserved

friend good post.

Rhino’s must be saved before they are gone forever. This color rhino is not known to me. Thank you for showing me something new. 🐓🐓

This is a great cause. The rhinos have been taking the brunt of the poaching the last couple of years. However, several other species like elephants are now again being targeted - a suspected murder of anti-poaching activist, Esmond Bradley Martin in Nairobi Kenya was reported a week ago. Also the worldwide trade in exotic animals, lizards, birds and even spiders should be banned.

I first saw a Rhino during my vacation last summer at Harare. Such a beautiful creation. It's quite disheartening to hear about how they are being threatened in their habitat. I really do hope the authorities will find a lasting solution to this menace ravaging the continent.

Beatifull. Good job very good, unfortunately invite you to vote me!! Awesome upvote?