Rick And Morty MoneyArt For Sale... (Buy It On Etsy Or Offer SBD!)

in #rickandmorty6 years ago (edited)

I just listed this new Rick And Morty moneyart on etsy! $40 + $2 shipping = $42 which is the HGTTG answer to Life, The Universe, and Everything...
FBI WARNING.jpg

Offering an original acrylic cartoon done on real FIAT currency... Rick Sanchez and his fear of pirates, LOL!

You can go buy it from my Etsy shop, or you can make an offer in SBD if you happen to have more of that than dollars...
All my art comes in a plastic toploader case, for protection and display... $40 is a steal, for this one of a kind, had drawn doodle...

Here's the shop listing:
https://www.etsy.com/listing/585997987/pirates-rick-and-morty-moneyart-by-cmor

Here are the other Rick And Morty moneyart pieces I have done...

Show Us What U Got...
Show Me!.jpg

Rickety Rickety Wrecked...
Rickety.jpg

Would really appreciate it if you could help get this out there... I find it really difficult to sell my art... Not because people don't enjoy it, but because I don't pay for advertising so I wallow in obscurity... So help a brother out, I will make some more Rick And Morty art, and maybe we'll find out the real reason that Rick Sanchez is afraid of pirates! (I think it is DVD bootleggers, LOL!)

Sort:  

@occupywallets
I love it man!!! But is this legal? (not that I care, just curious).

It's a worthy question... Technically, it is sort of illegal in a very gray area way... More like frowned upon by the banks... Messing with coins is a felony, since they used to be made of gold... Bills are only a misdemeanor, and not one case has ever been prosecuted... Intent to decirculate must be established, and I never even sign these...

Also, a precedent has been set by the culture around us... When Leonard Nimoy died, millions of Canadians turned their money into Spock dollars, as a tribute farewell... It became such a huge trend that the Canadian government had to issue a press statement requesting its own citizens to stop spocking its money!!

Finally, you know FIAT money is fake af, right? Federal Reserve is as official as Federal Express... The USD is backed by bombs... And that is sort of the whole point, makes me do what I do! The name Occupy Wallets is more than a good pun... More like, I'll just sit here in your wallet until you figure out what to do with me!

Okay, well good luck with your art-project! I partly agree about fiat-money, people that think that things like blockchain and bitcoin is weird and "scammy", should investigate how "normal" fiat-money is created, to get some perspective on things...

I have an eyebrow raised at the AI-Blockchain connection too!

My latest (not to be taken to seriously) "conspiracy theory" is that Shatoshi Nakamoto was some kind of rouge AI-program trying to free humanity... I guess "I want to believe" in blockchain and this new monetary system as some kind of saviour... I guess people need things to belive in... We all need hope for the future...

Have you heard of Tyler, Texas? It is like AI-CIA headquarters... And ironically separated but not really, a wikipedia search says the patentholder of bitcoin is some guy that comes from the intelligence community, from or at least now living in (You guessed it!) Tyler, TX...

Well you have to be mighty intelligent to come up with something like bitcoin, ha ha ha!

Sell us what you got! shared :)

Thank you! Someone I met on discord is sending me some North Korean money!!!!!! Sooooper fun!

No way!!! That's amazing!!! I can already see the tons of fun you're going to have mashing those up!!! ^^