2# riddles can you figure it out???

in #riddles7 years ago

During a visit to a mental asylum, a visitor asked the Director what the criteria is that defines if a patient should be institutionalized. "Well," said the Director, "we fill up a bathtub. Then we offer a teaspoon, a teacup, and a bucket to the patient and ask the patient to empty the bathtub." Okay, here's your test: 1. Would you use the spoon? 2. Would you use the teacup? 3. Would you use the bucket? "Oh, I understand," said the visitor. "A normal person would choose the bucket, as it is larger than the spoon." What was the director's response?

I shall Give the Answer Later till then Enjoy!!!, and no Cheating Please!!!

Sort:  

So curious at what that answer was. I think the correct way would be to use the spoon to open the stop at the bottom of the bathtub, that way the water would go down the drain :)

🌷Hmm, interesting. I don't know, but here's a thought... Does it count to use the spoon to unplug the bathtub drain? Hahah I think @practicaleric and I think alike!
Looking forward to hearing the answer @whiteknight20!!

ill let you guys all know the answer in a couple days just so everyone has a shot at it .