You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Like A Pack Of Wolves | Wie ein Rudel Wölfe

in #rip6 years ago

Respectfully disagree. I've complained a ton about this platform so I'm right there with you, but this platform still has a lot to offer.

It's even stated in this post:

Last but not least, Steemit has no competition

When competition does arrive, how is it going to be better than Steem? Not only that, how will said competition stop Steem from incorporating the attributes that make it better than Steem?

People are garbage, mob justice in garbage, but how is that going to suddenly change on a different platform?

If bots are the problem, why is no one fighting against them? There is a serious lack of innovation here. From my perspective, it's not going to be that difficult to eventually negate the damage that bid bots and shilling up post value are doing. You simply have to be more creative with how posts are ordered instead of relying on a 100% stake weighted order.

Last but not least, if you are determined that Steem will fail you shouldn't be milking it until it dies. You should power down and simply leave. Openly stating that you're going to be part of the problem makes it look like @berniesanders was right all along. I'm a spectator here so I'm a bit out of the loop, but from what I've seen, there's evidence to make me believe that both @doodlebear and @berniesanders are right about each other. Their opinions aren't exactly mutually exclusive.

Sort:  

Ugh.

Your thoughts are well stated. I guess i'm in a cynical mood.