You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I believe in Ripple

in #ripple6 years ago

hi @silent.screamer, @niallon11

Interesting topic.

A friend of mine keeps telling me that XRP is a shitcoin because it's not descentralized

I absolutelly DO NOT agree with your friend. Financially your friend is completly wrong and he represent group of "blockchain maniacs" who simply do not understand that decentralization is not the reason why there is such a demand for most cryptos.

Almost no investor I know cares about decentralization. And "smart money" will surely not care about it at all.

I believe in Ripple!

It's very simple. If Ripple developers can create utility and demand for this coin, then price will be stable or even go up.

I do believe it's only a matter of time before anyone, not only big-name finance institutions, can use XRP on their financial tasks.

In my humble opinion big-name finance institutions are completly not interested with current cryptos and ICOs.

Smart money are mainly interested in market which is regulated. And with crypto's that would be backed by real assets. In my opinion STO (Security Token Offerings) are the future. ICO golden days are absolutely over.

That's just my opinion.

ps. you've been away for one year from steemit? welcome back! :)

Yours,
Piotr

Sort:  

I think your right. I think that a lot of the current cryptos won't survive five years because there is no product behind them and a lack of stability. The best coins are functional and have something to offer investors to ensure that they are held. Ripple should be one of those.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for being so responsive @niallon11

Steemit indeed needs more people like you.

ps. you're right. The best coins need some utility that would build real demand (not speculative one)

Appreciate, Piotr

Thanks for your input and for the welcome back!