You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ripple with 2nd highest MARKET CAP!!! Spread to move!!

in #ripple6 years ago

While it is true that Ripple being available on Coinbase makes it easy to access for the average Joe, I don't believe that Ripple will keep rising in the short term.
Ripple owns approx 50 billion XRP coins. Each month 1 billion coins will be unlocked for Ripple to use. The policy steadily increases the money supply and if the demand doesn't increase to match the new supply prices should go down.
I am bullish on the use of Ripple however, I am cautious on investing it because of the locked up supply.
I do believe Ripple is giving SWIFT a run and good competition in international banking transfers area. Ripple has signed on a lot of large banks.
In the end, theres a lot of positives and one big negative I see with Ripple...and it's hard to decide whether to buy in now or wait. What are your thoughts?